MLB Player Stats - Brian McCann - Houston

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#16
Brian McCann
AVG HR RBI
.269 6 25
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225 NFBC ADP: 175.22
Position: CBorn: 2/20/1984 Birthplace: Athens, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Braves (2002)


Latest News
May 21 11:13 AM PT12:13 PM MT1:13 PM CT2:13 PM ET14:13 ET18:13 GMT2:13 11:13 AM MST1:13 PM EST1:43 PM VEN22:13 UAE1:13 PM CT-McCann was placed on the 7-day concussion DL over the weekend but said Monday he was feeling better and expects to return Saturday.
Analysis: McCann is hitting .265 with six homers and 25 RBIs in 30 games this season.
May 20 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 16 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Brian McCann went 2 for 5 with a double and four RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Miami Marlins 12-2. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 12 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Brian McCann went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 5-1. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Analysis: Three of McCann's six homers have come in his last seven games, so it appears the ex-Yankee is rediscovering his power stroke. He's now hitting .326 with 16 RBIs and a .982 OPS in 13 road games this season.
May 11 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 3-2. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
May 10 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Atlanta Braves 8-3. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
May 7 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET12:32 ET16:32 GMT0:32 9:32 AM MST11:32 AM EST12:02 PM VEN20:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-Brian McCann went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 6 10:14 AM PT11:14 AM MT12:14 PM CT1:14 PM ET13:14 ET17:14 GMT1:14 10:14 AM MST12:14 PM EST12:44 PM VEN21:14 UAE12:14 PM CT-Brian McCann went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Analysis: McCann is having a solid season so far, with his OBP up to .381.
May 4 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 10-4. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 4 9:34 AM PT10:34 AM MT11:34 AM CT12:34 PM ET12:34 ET16:34 GMT0:34 9:34 AM MST11:34 AM EST12:04 PM VEN20:34 UAE11:34 AM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 10-1. The homer was his fourth of the season. McCann scored twice. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 2 8:13 AM PT9:13 AM MT10:13 AM CT11:13 AM ET11:13 ET15:13 GMT23:13 8:13 AM MST10:13 AM EST10:43 AM VEN19:13 UAE10:13 AM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 6-2. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 30 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Brian McCann went 2 for 3 with two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 7-2. McCann scored once. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Apr. 29 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Apr. 27 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. McCann scored once. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Apr. 26 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-McCann hit his third homer, a two-run shot, Wednesday against the Indians.
Analysis: He's batting .344 with eight RBIs in his last nine games.
Apr. 21 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-McCann finished with three hits in Friday's win over the Rays.
Analysis: McCann is hot right now, batting .450 with five RBIs over his last six games.
Apr. 15 8:52 AM PT9:52 AM MT10:52 AM CT11:52 AM ET11:52 ET15:52 GMT23:52 8:52 AM MST10:52 AM EST11:22 AM VEN19:52 UAE10:52 AM CT-McCann had three RBIs with a two-run double and a sacrifice fly in the Astros' 7-2 win over the A's on Friday.
Analysis: McCann came in hitting just .200 but now has his second multi-hit game of the season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Atl 59 180 20 50 7 0 5 23 18 26 1 1 .278 .345 .400
2006 Atl 130 442 61 147 34 0 24 93 41 54 2 0 .333 .388 .572
2007 Atl 139 504 51 136 38 0 18 92 35 74 0 1 .270 .320 .452
2008 Atl 145 509 68 153 42 1 23 87 57 64 5 0 .301 .373 .523
2009 Atl 138 488 63 137 35 1 21 94 49 83 4 1 .281 .349 .486
2010 Atl 143 479 63 129 25 0 21 77 74 98 5 2 .269 .375 .453
2011 Atl 128 466 51 126 19 0 24 71 57 89 3 2 .270 .351 .466
2012 Atl 121 439 44 101 14 0 20 67 44 76 3 0 .230 .300 .399
2013 Atl 102 356 43 91 13 0 20 57 39 66 0 1 .256 .336 .461
2014 NYY 140 495 57 115 15 1 23 75 32 77 0 0 .232 .286 .406
2015 NYY 135 465 68 108 15 1 26 94 52 97 0 0 .232 .320 .437
2016 NYY 130 429 56 104 13 0 20 58 54 99 1 0 .242 .335 .413
2017 Hou 30 108 14 29 2 0 6 25 17 17 0 0 .269 .365 .454
Career 1540 5360 659 1426 272 4 251 913 569 920 24 8 .266 .340 .459

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Atl Total 3 16 2 3 0 0 2 5 0 6 0 0 .188 .188 .563
    LDS 3 16 2 3 0 0 2 5 0 6 0 0 .188 .188 .563
2010 Atl Total 4 14 2 6 1 0 1 3 1 4 0 0 .429 .438 .714
    LDS 4 14 2 6 1 0 1 3 1 4 0 0 .429 .438 .714
2012 Atl Total 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 1.000
    WC 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
2013 Atl Total 4 13 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 6 0 0 .000 .188 .000
    LDS 4 13 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 6 0 0 .000 .188 .000
2015 NYY Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 13 47 4 9 1 0 3 9 5 16 0 0 .191 .264 .404


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.