MLB Player Stats - Melky Cabrera - Chi White Sox

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Melky Cabrera
AVG HR RBI
.241 3 21
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-10 / 210 NFBC ADP: 268.66
Position: LFBorn: 8/11/1984 Birthplace: Bajos de Haina, DR
Bats/Throws: S/L Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2001)


Latest News
May 24 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-6. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 24 6:54 AM PT7:54 AM MT8:54 AM CT9:54 AM ET9:54 ET13:54 GMT21:54 6:54 AM MST8:54 AM EST9:24 AM VEN17:54 UAE8:54 AM CT-Melky Cabrera went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 23 6:46 AM PT7:46 AM MT8:46 AM CT9:46 AM ET9:46 ET13:46 GMT21:46 6:46 AM MST8:46 AM EST9:16 AM VEN17:46 UAE8:46 AM CT-Melky Cabrera went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 22 10:06 AM PT11:06 AM MT12:06 PM CT1:06 PM ET13:06 ET17:06 GMT1:06 10:06 AM MST12:06 PM EST12:36 PM VEN21:06 UAE12:06 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 8-1. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 21 7:57 AM PT8:57 AM MT9:57 AM CT10:57 AM ET10:57 ET14:57 GMT22:57 7:57 AM MST9:57 AM EST10:27 AM VEN18:57 UAE9:57 AM CT-Melky Cabrera went 2 for 6 with two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 16-1. Cabrera scored twice. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 20 10:30 AM PT11:30 AM MT12:30 PM CT1:30 PM ET13:30 ET17:30 GMT1:30 10:30 AM MST12:30 PM EST1:00 PM VEN21:30 UAE12:30 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 19 7:47 AM PT8:47 AM MT9:47 AM CT10:47 AM ET10:47 ET14:47 GMT22:47 7:47 AM MST9:47 AM EST10:17 AM VEN18:47 UAE9:47 AM CT-Melky Cabrera went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
May 18 7:37 AM PT8:37 AM MT9:37 AM CT10:37 AM ET10:37 ET14:37 GMT22:37 7:37 AM MST9:37 AM EST10:07 AM VEN18:37 UAE9:37 AM CT-Melky Cabrera went 2 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-8. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 17 10:08 AM PT11:08 AM MT12:08 PM CT1:08 PM ET13:08 ET17:08 GMT1:08 10:08 AM MST12:08 PM EST12:38 PM VEN21:08 UAE12:08 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 16 6:29 AM PT7:29 AM MT8:29 AM CT9:29 AM ET9:29 ET13:29 GMT21:29 6:29 AM MST8:29 AM EST8:59 AM VEN17:29 UAE8:29 AM CT-Melky Cabrera went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 14 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the San Diego Padres 9-3. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 13 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the San Diego Padres 5-4. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
May 13 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the San Diego Padres 6-3. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Analysis: Cabrera is 2 for 21 in his last five games.
May 12 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-6. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 10 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-2. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
May 7 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-0. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 0 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 5 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Analysis: Cabrera has hit safely in eight of his last nine games, going 11 for 39 (.289).
May 4 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 8-3. Cabrera scored twice. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 4 9:25 AM PT10:25 AM MT11:25 AM CT12:25 PM ET12:25 ET16:25 GMT0:25 9:25 AM MST11:25 AM EST11:55 AM VEN20:25 UAE11:25 AM CT-Melky Cabrera went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
May 3 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Melky Cabrera went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 6-0. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
May 2 8:16 AM PT9:16 AM MT10:16 AM CT11:16 AM ET11:16 ET15:16 GMT23:16 8:16 AM MST10:16 AM EST10:46 AM VEN19:16 UAE10:16 AM CT-Melky Cabrera went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Apr. 30 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Melky Cabrera went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-3. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Cabrera went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 6-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Analysis: That home run led off the 10th inning and the Chicago White Sox extended their winning streak to six games.
Apr. 29 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Melky Cabrera went 2 for 5 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 7-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 22 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Cabrera was removed from Saturday's game as a precautionary measure after hurting his left wrist, but the x-ray was negative and he was listed as day-to-day.
Analysis: Cabrera is 12 for 48 (.250) with no homers and two RBIs this season.
Apr. 14 9:47 AM PT10:47 AM MT11:47 AM CT12:47 PM ET12:47 ET16:47 GMT0:47 9:47 AM MST11:47 AM EST12:17 PM VEN20:47 UAE11:47 AM CT-The White Sox have reinstated Cabrera from the paternity list.
Analysis: The veteran should be back in left field for Monday's series opener against the Yankees. Cabrera missed this past weekend's three-game series at Minnesota while attending the birth of his daughter.
Apr. 8 7:52 AM PT8:52 AM MT9:52 AM CT10:52 AM ET10:52 ET14:52 GMT22:52 7:52 AM MST9:52 AM EST10:22 AM VEN18:52 UAE9:52 AM CT-Cabrera had two more hits for the 'Good Guys' on Friday.
Analysis: He's 5 for 11 on the young season.
Apr. 4 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Cabrera doubled twice, drove in a run and scored Tuesday against the Tigers.
Analysis: Cabrera finished tied for third in the AL with 42 doubles last season while batting .296 with 14 homers and 86 RBIs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 NYY 6 19 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .211 .211 .211
2006 NYY 130 460 75 129 26 2 7 50 56 59 12 5 .280 .360 .391
2007 NYY 150 545 66 149 24 8 8 73 43 68 13 5 .273 .327 .391
2008 NYY 129 414 42 103 12 1 8 37 29 58 9 2 .249 .301 .341
2009 NYY 154 485 66 133 28 1 13 68 43 59 10 2 .274 .336 .416
2010 Atl 147 458 50 117 27 3 4 42 42 64 7 1 .255 .317 .354
2011 KC 155 658 102 201 44 5 18 87 35 94 20 10 .305 .339 .470
2012 SF 113 459 84 159 25 10 11 60 36 63 13 5 .346 .390 .516
2013 Tor 88 344 39 96 15 2 3 30 23 47 2 2 .279 .322 .360
2014 Tor 139 568 81 171 35 3 16 73 43 67 6 2 .301 .351 .458
2015 CWS 158 629 70 172 36 2 12 77 40 88 3 0 .273 .314 .394
2016 CWS 151 591 70 175 42 5 14 86 47 69 2 0 .296 .345 .455
2017 CWS 42 166 23 40 6 0 3 21 13 21 0 0 .241 .293 .331
Career 1562 5796 769 1649 320 42 117 704 450 759 97 34 .285 .335 .415

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 NYY Total 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2007 NYY Total 4 16 2 3 0 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .188 .188 .375
    LDS 4 16 2 3 0 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .188 .188 .375
2009 NYY Total 13 48 5 13 2 0 0 4 3 14 0 0 .271 .314 .313
    LDS 3 12 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LCS 6 23 3 9 2 0 0 4 3 6 0 0 .391 .462 .478
    WS 4 13 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .154 .154 .154
2010 Atl Total 3 8 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 8 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 22 75 8 16 2 0 1 7 3 16 0 0 .213 .244 .280


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.