MLB Player Stats - Peter Moylan - Atlanta

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Peter Moylan
ERA S K
2.93 0 16
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 12/2/1978 Birthplace: Lesmurdie, Australia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2006)


Latest News
May 20 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Peter Moylan walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 10-9 on Sunday. Moylan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 2.15 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Peter Moylan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Friday. Moylan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 2.16 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Peter Moylan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 10-5 on Saturday. Moylan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Peter Moylan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Friday. Moylan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Peter Moylan allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Wednesday. Moylan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Peter Moylan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Sunday. Moylan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Peter Moylan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-4 on Friday. Moylan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
May 2 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Peter Moylan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 7-0 on Wednesday. Moylan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 2.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Peter Moylan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-1 on Sunday. Moylan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Peter Moylan allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3 on Friday. Moylan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Peter Moylan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-7 on Tuesday. Moylan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Peter Moylan allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-4 on Monday. Moylan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Peter Moylan allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 12-4 on Thursday. Moylan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Peter Moylan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Tuesday. Moylan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Peter Moylan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-10 on Saturday. Moylan struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Peter Moylan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Monday. Moylan struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Peter Moylan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-3 on Friday. Moylan struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Peter Moylan walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Wednesday. Moylan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Peter Moylan allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 8-1 on Monday. Moylan struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 4.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Peter Moylan allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Friday. Moylan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Peter Moylan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-5 on Thursday. Moylan struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2006 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 15.0 18 8 8 1 5 1 14 1.53 4.80
2007 Atl 5 3 1 - 2 80 0 0 90.0 65 27 18 6 31 12 63 1.07 1.80
2008 Atl 0 1 1 - 2 7 0 0 5.2 5 1 1 1 1 0 5 1.06 1.59
2009 Atl 6 2 0 - 5 87 0 0 73.0 65 29 23 0 35 8 61 1.37 2.84
2010 Atl 6 2 1 - 4 85 0 0 63.2 53 24 21 5 37 6 52 1.41 2.97
2011 Atl 2 1 0 - 0 13 0 0 8.1 12 3 3 0 3 0 10 1.80 3.24
2012 Atl 1 0 1 - 1 8 0 0 5.0 3 3 1 1 2 0 2 1.00 1.80
2013 LAD 1 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 15.1 23 11 11 3 7 1 6 1.96 6.46
2015 Atl 1 0 0 - 1 22 0 0 10.1 12 5 4 1 0 0 8 1.16 3.48
2016 KC 2 0 0 - 0 50 0 0 44.2 42 19 17 4 16 0 34 1.30 3.43
2017 KC 0 0 0 - 1 79 0 0 59.1 40 26 23 4 25 3 46 1.10 3.49
2018 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 15.1 20 5 5 0 13 2 16 2.15 2.93
Career 24 9 4 - 16 481 0 0 405.2 358 161 135 26 175 33 317 1.31 3.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Atl 81 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2009 Atl 87 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 482 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .000 .125 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 1 4 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 4 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 1 4 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 161 91 87 89 55.33
Slider 113 80 76 77.5 38.83
Changeup 11 86 82 84.3 3.78
Cut Fastball 6 87 84 86 2.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.