MLB Player Stats - Joakim Soria - Chi White Sox

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Joakim Soria
ERA S K
3.86 2 9
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 5/18/1984 Birthplace: Monclova, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 21 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Joakim Soria did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 10-1 on Saturday. Soria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Joakim Soria allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-11 on Wednesday. Soria struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Joakim Soria allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-2 on Tuesday. Soria struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Joakim Soria did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Monday. Soria struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Joakim Soria blew his first save, allowing three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-7 on Thursday. Soria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Joakim Soria recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Soria struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Joakim Soria recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Saturday. Soria struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2007 KC 2 3 17 - 21 62 0 0 69.0 46 20 19 3 19 3 75 0.94 2.48
2008 KC 2 3 42 - 45 63 0 0 67.1 39 13 12 5 19 1 66 0.86 1.60
2009 KC 3 2 30 - 33 47 0 0 53.0 44 14 13 5 16 1 69 1.13 2.21
2010 KC 1 2 43 - 46 66 0 0 65.2 53 13 13 4 16 1 71 1.05 1.78
2011 KC 5 5 28 - 35 60 0 0 60.1 60 29 27 7 17 0 60 1.28 4.03
2013 Tex 1 0 0 - 0 26 0 0 23.2 18 10 10 2 14 2 28 1.35 3.80
2014 Tex 1 3 17 - 19 35 0 0 33.1 25 12 10 0 4 1 42 0.87 2.70
2014 Det 1 1 1 - 1 13 0 0 11.0 13 7 6 2 2 1 6 1.36 4.91
2014 Tot 2 4 18 - 20 48 0 0 44.1 38 19 16 2 6 2 48 0.99 3.25
2015 Det 3 1 23 - 26 43 0 0 41.0 32 13 13 8 11 1 36 1.05 2.85
2015 Pit 0 0 1 - 4 29 0 0 26.2 23 7 6 0 8 0 28 1.16 2.03
2015 Tot 3 1 24 - 30 72 0 0 67.2 55 20 19 8 19 1 64 1.09 2.53
2016 KC 5 8 1 - 8 70 0 0 66.2 70 31 30 10 27 0 68 1.46 4.05
2017 KC 4 3 1 - 8 59 0 0 56.0 49 24 23 1 20 2 64 1.23 3.70
2018 CWS 0 0 2 - 3 7 0 0 7.0 8 3 3 1 2 0 9 1.43 3.86
Career 28 31 206 - 249 580 0 0 580.2 480 196 185 48 175 13 622 1.13 2.87


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Det Total 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.0 4 5 5 0 2 1 0 45.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.0 4 5 5 0 2 1 0 45.00
2015 Pit Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 1 3 0 0 2.0 4 5 5 0 3 1 3 22.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 71 94 89 91.7 55.91
Curveball 24 74 67 69.2 18.9
Slider 4 80 78 79 3.15
Split-Finger 28 89 82 85.3 22.05

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.