MLB Player Stats - Wade Davis - Colorado

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#71
Wade Davis
ERA S K
4.40 21 33
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 9/7/1985 Birthplace: Lake Wales, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Devil Rays (2004)


Latest News
June 24 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Wade Davis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 8-5 on Sunday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 21 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his 21st save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 10-8 on Wednesday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 20 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Wade Davis allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 10-8 on Tuesday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 17 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Wade Davis fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on two hits and four walks in 0.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Texas Rangers 13-12 on Sunday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Wade Davis walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 9-5 on Friday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 7 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Wade Davis blew his third save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Thursday. Davis struck out three, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his 20th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Wednesday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his 19th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-6 on Tuesday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Wade Davis fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-7 on Sunday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 28 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Wade Davis walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Monday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Wade Davis did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Sunday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his 18th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Friday. Davis struck out two, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his 17th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Monday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 18 11:18 PM PT12:18 AM MT1:18 AM CT2:18 AM ET2:18 ET6:18 GMT14:18 11:18 PM MST1:18 AM EST12:18 AM CST1:48 AM VEN10:18 UAE1:18 AM CT-Wade Davis recorded his 16th save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Thursday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Wade Davis recorded his 15th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Monday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Wade Davis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Saturday. Davis struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Wade Davis blew his second save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-10 on Friday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his 14th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Tuesday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 2-0 on Saturday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his 12th save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 8-7 on Friday. Davis struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Davis struck out two, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Friday. Davis struck out two, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Wade Davis allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Wednesday. Davis struck out two, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Saturday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Tuesday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Friday. Davis struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Wednesday. Davis struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Wade Davis blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Saturday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his fourth save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Thursday. Davis struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Wednesday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Wade Davis recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Monday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Wade Davis recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Saturday. Davis struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 TB 2 2 0 - 0 6 6 1 36.1 33 19 15 2 13 1 36 1.27 3.72
2010 TB 12 10 0 - 0 29 29 0 168.0 165 77 76 24 62 2 113 1.35 4.07
2011 TB 11 10 0 - 0 29 29 1 184.0 190 96 91 23 63 1 105 1.38 4.45
2012 TB 3 0 0 - 1 54 0 0 70.1 48 20 19 5 29 2 87 1.09 2.43
2013 KC 8 11 0 - 0 31 24 0 135.1 169 89 80 15 58 2 114 1.68 5.32
2014 KC 9 2 3 - 6 71 0 0 72.0 38 8 8 0 23 0 109 0.85 1.00
2015 KC 8 1 17 - 18 69 0 0 67.1 33 8 7 3 20 1 78 0.79 0.94
2016 KC 2 1 27 - 30 45 0 0 43.1 33 9 9 0 16 0 47 1.13 1.87
2017 ChC 4 2 32 - 33 59 0 0 58.2 39 16 15 6 28 1 79 1.14 2.30
2018 Col 0 2 21 - 25 33 0 0 30.2 21 16 15 3 18 0 33 1.27 4.40
Career 59 41 100 - 113 426 88 2 866.0 769 358 335 81 330 10 801 1.27 3.48

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 TB 29 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 TB 30 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2012 TB 54 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2013 KC 31 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 427 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .250

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 TB Total 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 2 2 1 3 0 7 3.60
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 2 2 1 3 0 7 3.60
2011 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
2014 KC Total 2 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 14.1 8 2 1 0 2 0 20 0.63
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 3 1 1 0 2 0 3 2.70
    LCS 2 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 3 1 0 0 0 0 10 0.00
2015 KC Total 1 0 4 - 4 8 0 0 10.2 6 0 0 0 3 0 18 0.00
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 4.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
    LCS 1 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 2.2 2 0 0 0 2 0 5 0.00
    WS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 4.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 8 0.00
2017 ChC Total 0 0 4 - 4 5 0 0 6.1 5 3 3 2 6 0 8 4.26
    LDS 0 0 3 - 3 4 0 0 4.1 4 2 2 1 3 0 5 4.15
    LCS 0 0 1 - 1 1 0 0 2.0 1 1 1 1 3 0 3 4.50
Career 4 0 8 - 8 28 1 0 38.2 27 7 6 3 15 0 54 1.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 KC Total 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC Total 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 28 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 267 97 89 93.7 49.44
Curveball 115 87 77 83.5 21.3
Changeup 1 90 90 90 .19
Cut Fastball 157 93 86 89.6 29.07

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.