MLB Player Stats - Carlos Carrasco - Cleveland

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Carlos Carrasco
ERA W-L K
2.91 3-4 82
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 224
Position: SPBorn: 3/21/1987 Birthplace: Barquisimeto, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2003)


Latest News
Oct. 1 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed four runs on two hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 10-9 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out six, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Friday. Carrasco struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 3-4, allowing one hit and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Tuesday. Carrasco struck out five, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 2-4, allowing one run on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-0 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out six, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed one run on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Friday. Carrasco struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out six, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Tuesday. Carrasco struck out five, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on four hits and five walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 2-1, allowing one hit and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 13-0 on Thursday. Carrasco struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-0 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out five, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-2 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Cle 0 4 0 - 0 5 5 0 22.1 40 23 22 6 11 1 11 2.28 8.87
2010 Cle 2 2 0 - 0 7 7 1 44.2 47 20 19 6 14 1 38 1.37 3.83
2011 Cle 8 9 0 - 0 21 21 1 124.2 130 68 64 15 40 3 85 1.36 4.62
2013 Cle 1 4 0 - 0 15 7 0 46.2 64 36 35 4 18 2 30 1.76 6.75
2014 Cle 8 7 1 - 1 40 14 1 134.0 103 40 38 7 29 1 140 0.99 2.55
2015 Cle 14 12 0 - 0 30 30 3 183.2 154 75 74 18 43 2 216 1.07 3.63
2016 Cle 11 8 0 - 0 25 25 1 146.1 134 64 54 21 34 2 150 1.15 3.32
2017 Cle 18 6 0 - 0 32 32 1 200.0 173 73 73 21 46 2 226 1.10 3.29
2018 Cle 17 10 0 - 0 32 30 2 192.0 173 78 72 21 43 4 231 1.13 3.38
2019 Cle 6 7 1 - 2 23 12 1 80.0 92 48 47 18 16 1 96 1.35 5.29
2020 Cle 3 4 0 - 0 12 12 0 68.0 55 22 22 8 27 0 82 1.21 2.91
Career 88 73 2 - 3 242 195 11 1242.1 1165 547 520 145 321 19 1305 1.20 3.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cle 21 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Cle 40 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Cle 30 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2017 Cle 32 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2018 Cle 32 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 242 16 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 8 0 0 .125 .176 .125

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.1 6 0 0 0 6 0 14 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 3 0 7 0.00
2018 Cle Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.2 12 4 4 0 2 0 6 3.37
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 6 2 2 0 1 0 3 3.38
2020 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 6.0 4 8 8 2 6 0 12 12.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 2 4 4 1 3 0 6 12.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 14.0 11 6 6 1 7 0 16 3.86


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 433 97 89 93.6 39.33
Curveball 109 87 80 83.6 9.9
Slider 263 91 82 86.4 23.89
Changeup 293 91 83 87.7 26.61
Cut Fastball 3 90 90 90 .27

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.