MLB Player Stats - Sean Rodr?guez - Pittsburgh

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Sean Rodríguez
AVG HR RBI
.167 5 8
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200 NFBC ADP: 404.61
Position: 2BBorn: 4/26/1985 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Angels (2003)


Latest News
Oct. 2 6:52 AM PT7:52 AM MT8:52 AM CT9:52 AM ET9:52 ET13:52 GMT21:52 6:52 AM MST8:52 AM EST9:22 AM VEN17:52 UAE8:52 AM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Washington Nationals 11-8. Rodriguez scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Oct. 1 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Washington Nationals 4-1. Rodriguez scored once. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
Sep. 29 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 2 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 6-1. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
Sep. 29 8:10 AM PT9:10 AM MT10:10 AM CT11:10 AM ET11:10 ET15:10 GMT23:10 8:10 AM MST10:10 AM EST10:40 AM VEN19:10 UAE10:10 AM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Washington Nationals 5-4. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
Sep. 27 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. Rodriguez scored once. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
Sep. 24 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He ended the game with a .155 batting average.
Sep. 21 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
Sep. 19 6:54 AM PT7:54 AM MT8:54 AM CT9:54 AM ET9:54 ET13:54 GMT21:54 6:54 AM MST8:54 AM EST9:24 AM VEN17:54 UAE8:54 AM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He ended the game with a .162 batting average.
Sep. 17 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-2. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Sep. 14 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET11:25 ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST10:25 AM EST10:55 AM VEN19:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
Sep. 12 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. Rodriguez scored once. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
Sep. 12 7:21 AM PT8:21 AM MT9:21 AM CT10:21 AM ET10:21 ET14:21 GMT22:21 7:21 AM MST9:21 AM EST9:51 AM VEN18:21 UAE9:21 AM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0. He ended the game with a .168 batting average.
Sep. 8 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-2. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Sep. 6 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 1-0. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Sep. 4 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 5 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 12-0. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Sep. 3 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
Sep. 2 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-0. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Aug. 31 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 17-3. Rodriguez scored once. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
Aug. 29 9:46 AM PT10:46 AM MT11:46 AM CT12:46 PM ET12:46 ET16:46 GMT0:46 9:46 AM MST11:46 AM EST12:16 PM VEN20:46 UAE11:46 AM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-1. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Aug. 27 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-2. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
Aug. 25 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 9-5. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
Aug. 24 5:09 PM PT6:09 PM MT7:09 PM CT8:09 PM ET20:09 ET0:09 GMT8:09 5:09 PM MST7:09 PM EST7:39 PM VEN4:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. Rodriguez scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Aug. 24 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
Aug. 22 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
Aug. 22 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Analysis: Since returning to the Pirates in a trade with Atlanta, Rodriguez is 8 for 27 (.296) with three home runs in 12 games. The versatile veteran is 4 for 9 with a pair of long balls off left-handed pitchers during that stretch, something to take note of if you see his name in the lineup.
Aug. 20 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET12:56 ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST12:26 PM VEN20:56 UAE11:56 AM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. Rodriguez scored once. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Aug. 18 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 0 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-10. Rodriguez scored once. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
Aug. 16 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
Aug. 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
Aug. 13 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Aug. 12 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Aug. 10 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Rodriguez went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Detroit Tigers 7-5. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Analysis: He's 4 for 13 with two homers in four games since coming over from the Braves.
Aug. 8 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Detroit Tigers 6-3. Rodriguez scored once. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Aug. 7 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 3-0. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Aug. 7 6:47 AM PT7:47 AM MT8:47 AM CT9:47 AM ET9:47 ET13:47 GMT21:47 6:47 AM MST8:47 AM EST9:17 AM VEN17:47 UAE8:47 AM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the San Diego Padres 5-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Analysis: Rodriguez, picked up off of waivers Saturday, had 72 hours to report to the Pirates so he rushed to get to PNC Park an hour or so before Sunday's game. He got into the game at second base in the eighth inning and led off the 12th with a walk-off homer.
Aug. 4 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4. Rodriguez scored once. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
July 30 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He ended the game with a .138 batting average.
July 30 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
July 29 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
July 26 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
July 26 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3. Rodriguez scored once. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
July 25 9:20 AM PT10:20 AM MT11:20 AM CT12:20 PM ET12:20 ET16:20 GMT0:20 9:20 AM MST11:20 AM EST11:50 AM VEN20:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
July 23 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4. He ended the game with a .071 batting average.
July 23 8:33 AM PT9:33 AM MT10:33 AM CT11:33 AM ET11:33 ET15:33 GMT23:33 8:33 AM MST10:33 AM EST11:03 AM VEN19:33 UAE10:33 AM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2. He ended the game with a .077 batting average.
July 22 10:35 AM PT11:35 AM MT12:35 PM CT1:35 PM ET13:35 ET17:35 GMT1:35 10:35 AM MST12:35 PM EST1:05 PM VEN21:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-3. Rodriguez scored twice. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
July 19 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-2. Rodriguez added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
July 19 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
July 18 10:14 AM PT11:14 AM MT12:14 PM CT1:14 PM ET13:14 ET17:14 GMT1:14 10:14 AM MST12:14 PM EST12:44 PM VEN21:14 UAE12:14 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Analysis: Rodriguez made his Braves debut, starting at third base. He mishandled a grounder hit by Willson Contreras in the fourth for an error. Rodriguez spent the first half of the season recovering from surgery to repair a torn rotator cuff in his left shoulder after a vehicle he was driving was rammed by a stolen police car in Miami on Jan. 28.
Feb. 13 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Rodriguez has been reinstated from the 60-day disabled list and will make his season debut in Monday's game against the Cubs. The veteran utility player will bat seventh and play third base.
Analysis: Rodriguez has made an impressive recovery from an automobile accident in late January that caused a left shoulder injury that required surgery that was expected to sideline him until at least September. The 32-year-old, who signed a two-year, $11.5 million contract with the Braves during the offseason, began an 11-game rehab assignment on July 1, though he went 3 for 39 with 12 strikeouts during the stint.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 LAA 59 167 18 34 8 1 3 10 14 55 3 1 .204 .276 .317
2009 LAA 12 25 4 5 0 0 2 4 3 7 0 0 .200 .276 .440
2010 TB 118 343 53 86 19 2 9 40 21 97 13 3 .251 .308 .397
2011 TB 131 373 45 83 20 3 8 36 38 87 11 7 .223 .323 .357
2012 TB 112 301 36 64 14 1 6 32 27 75 5 0 .213 .281 .326
2013 TB 96 195 21 48 10 1 5 23 17 59 1 3 .246 .320 .385
2014 TB 96 237 30 50 13 3 12 41 10 66 2 1 .211 .258 .443
2015 Pit 139 224 25 55 12 1 4 17 5 63 2 2 .246 .281 .362
2016 Pit 140 300 49 81 16 1 18 56 33 102 2 1 .270 .349 .510
2017 Atl 15 37 6 6 1 0 2 3 8 19 1 0 .162 .326 .351
2017 Pit 39 95 12 16 1 0 3 5 8 38 0 0 .168 .255 .274
2017 Tot 54 132 18 22 2 0 5 8 16 57 1 0 .167 .276 .295
Career 957 2297 299 528 114 13 72 267 184 668 40 18 .230 .301 .385

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 TB Total 4 10 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .200 .200 .200
    LDS 4 10 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2011 TB Total 4 12 3 2 1 0 0 1 2 0 0 0 .167 .286 .250
    LDS 4 12 3 2 1 0 0 1 2 0 0 0 .167 .286 .250
2013 TB Total 4 6 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 .167 .167 .667
    LDS 4 6 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 .167 .167 .667
Career 13 28 6 5 1 0 1 2 2 5 0 0 .179 .233 .321


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.