MLB Player Stats - Brett Gardner - NY Yankees

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#11
Brett Gardner
AVG HR RBI
.258 5 21
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 5-11 / 195
Position: LFBorn: 8/24/1983 Birthplace: Holly Hill, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Yankees (2005)


Latest News
June 17 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Gardner remained out of the lineup Tuesday against the Mariners due to swelling in his right knee, although manager Aaron Boone said he didn't expect Gardner to go on the DL.
Analysis: Gardner, who last played Saturday, is batting .324 with 13 extra-base hits in his last 27 games.
June 16 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
June 15 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
June 13 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4. Gardner scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
June 12 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Washington Nationals 3-0. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
June 10 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 2-0. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
June 8 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees topped the New York Mets 4-1. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
June 6 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 2 for 6 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0. Gardner scored once. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
June 5 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
June 4 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 5 with a triple and an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
June 2 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 2 for 5 with two doubles Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-5. Gardner scored once. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
June 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 2 for 5 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-1. Gardner scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
May 29 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 4 for 5 with two home runs and three RBIs Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Houston Astros 6-5. The homers were his third and fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Analysis: Gardner became the second Yankees player to hit a leadoff homer and a tying homer in the ninth inning or later, joining Snuffy Stirnweiss at the St. Louis Browns on Aug. 27, 1947.
May 28 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 5-1. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 27 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 3 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 26 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 25 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 23 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 2 for 5 with two doubles Wednesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 12-10. Gardner scored once. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 21 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Texas Rangers 10-5. Gardner scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 20 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Kansas City Royals 10-1. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
May 18 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 5 Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
May 13 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 2 for 5 Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Oakland Athletics 6-2. Gardner scored once. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 12 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 2 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Oakland Athletics 7-6. Gardner scored once and stole two bases. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
May 11 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 2 Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-5. Gardner scored once. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
May 11 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. Gardner scored once. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
May 9 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 3 for 5 with two doubles and a triple and two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 9-6. Gardner scored three times. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
May 6 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Cleveland Indians 7-4. Gardner scored once. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
May 5 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Cleveland Indians 5-2. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
May 4 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Cleveland Indians 7-6. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
May 3 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 5 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Houston Astros 6-5. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 1 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Houston Astros 4-0. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees fell to the Houston Astros 2-1. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
Apr. 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 5 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Los Angeles Angels 11-1. Gardner scored once. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Apr. 28 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 0 with an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
Apr. 26 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 3 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Minnesota Twins 7-4. Gardner scored once. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Apr. 24 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Minnesota Twins 8-3. Gardner scored once. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
Apr. 23 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Minnesota Twins 14-1. Gardner scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Apr. 21 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1. Gardner scored twice. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Apr. 20 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 5 Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
Apr. 19 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Miami Marlins 9-1. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 2 for 5 Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Miami Marlins 12-1. Gardner scored twice. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Detroit Tigers 8-6. Gardner scored twice. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 10-7. Gardner scored three times and stole a base. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 8 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 2 for 6 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-7. Gardner scored once. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 7 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-3. Gardner scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 7 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-3. Gardner scored twice. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
Apr. 4 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. Gardner scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 3 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 11-4. Gardner scored three times. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 5 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.
Mar. 31 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Mar. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1. The homer was his first of the season. Gardner scored twice. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 NYY 42 127 18 29 5 2 0 16 8 30 13 1 .228 .283 .299
2009 NYY 108 248 48 67 6 6 3 23 26 40 26 5 .270 .345 .379
2010 NYY 150 477 97 132 20 7 5 47 79 101 47 9 .277 .383 .379
2011 NYY 159 510 87 132 19 8 7 36 60 93 49 13 .259 .345 .369
2012 NYY 16 31 7 10 2 0 0 3 5 7 2 2 .323 .417 .387
2013 NYY 145 539 81 147 33 10 8 52 52 127 24 8 .273 .344 .416
2014 NYY 148 555 87 142 25 8 17 58 56 134 21 5 .256 .327 .422
2015 NYY 151 571 94 148 26 3 16 66 68 135 20 5 .259 .343 .399
2016 NYY 148 547 80 143 22 6 7 41 70 106 16 4 .261 .351 .362
2017 NYY 151 594 96 157 26 4 21 63 72 122 23 5 .264 .350 .428
2018 NYY 59 229 42 59 10 2 5 21 31 47 7 1 .258 .350 .384
Career 1277 4428 737 1166 194 56 89 426 527 942 248 58 .263 .347 .393

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 NYY Total 14 13 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 1 2 .154 .154 .154
    LCS 6 3 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 .667 .667 .667
    WS 5 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 NYY Total 9 27 2 5 0 0 0 2 3 8 2 0 .185 .258 .185
    LDS 3 10 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 3 1 0 .200 .250 .200
    LCS 6 17 1 3 0 0 0 1 2 5 1 0 .176 .263 .176
2011 NYY Total 5 17 3 7 1 0 0 5 1 4 0 0 .412 .444 .471
    LDS 5 17 3 7 1 0 0 5 1 4 0 0 .412 .444 .471
2012 NYY Total 5 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 3 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 NYY Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 NYY Total 13 52 7 12 2 0 1 4 3 12 1 1 .231 .281 .327
    WC 1 4 3 2 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 0 .500 .600 1.250
    LDS 5 21 2 6 1 0 0 2 1 3 1 1 .286 .304 .333
    LCS 7 27 2 4 1 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .148 .207 .185
Career 47 121 15 26 3 0 1 11 7 32 6 3 .215 .260 .264


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.