MLB Player Stats - Alcides Escobar - Kansas City

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Alcides Escobar
AVG HR RBI
.240 1 13
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: SSBorn: 12/16/1986 Birthplace: La Sabana, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Brewers (2003)


Latest News
May 23 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 22 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 20 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 10-1. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 8-3. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
May 18 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the New York Yankees 5-2. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 16 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 14 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 2 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
May 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-2. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 12 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-2. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
May 11 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 2 for 4 with four RBIs Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 10-9. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Baltimore Orioles 11-6. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
May 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Baltimore Orioles 15-7. Escobar scored twice. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
May 6 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
May 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 4 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 2 Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 4-2. Escobar scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
May 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 10-6. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
May 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Boston Red Sox 7-6. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 3 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Boston Red Sox 10-6. Escobar scored twice. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 2 with a double Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 5-4. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
Apr. 28 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-0. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
Apr. 27 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 5 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-4. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
Apr. 26 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 8-5. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 21 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 12-4. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
Apr. 20 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .177 batting average.
Apr. 20 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .169 batting average.
Apr. 18 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 15-5. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
Apr. 17 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-3. He ended the game with a .149 batting average.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
Apr. 13 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
Apr. 11 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-3. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Seattle Mariners 10-0. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 1-0. Escobar added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 6 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 3 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 2 for 3 with a double and a triple Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-1. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Alcides Escobar went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 14-7. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Mil 9 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2009 Mil 38 125 20 38 3 1 1 11 4 18 4 2 .304 .333 .368
2010 Mil 145 506 57 119 14 10 4 41 36 70 10 4 .235 .288 .326
2011 KC 158 548 69 139 21 8 4 46 25 73 26 9 .254 .290 .343
2012 KC 155 605 68 177 30 7 5 52 27 100 35 5 .293 .331 .390
2013 KC 158 607 57 142 20 4 4 52 19 84 22 0 .234 .259 .300
2014 KC 162 579 74 165 34 5 3 50 23 83 31 6 .285 .317 .377
2015 KC 148 612 76 157 20 5 3 47 26 75 17 5 .257 .293 .320
2016 KC 162 637 57 166 24 6 7 55 27 96 17 4 .261 .292 .350
2017 KC 162 599 71 150 36 5 6 54 15 102 4 7 .250 .272 .357
2018 KC 48 167 21 40 9 1 1 13 11 21 2 1 .240 .293 .323
Career 1345 4989 572 1295 211 52 38 421 213 723 168 43 .260 .294 .346

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 15 65 8 19 5 0 1 5 1 11 1 1 .292 .303 .415
    WC 1 4 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 .500 .500 .500
    LDS 3 14 1 3 1 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .214 .214 .286
    LCS 4 18 3 5 1 0 1 2 1 1 0 0 .278 .316 .500
    WS 7 29 3 9 3 0 0 2 0 5 0 1 .310 .310 .414
2015 KC Total 16 70 13 23 4 3 1 9 0 10 1 0 .329 .347 .514
    LDS 5 21 3 6 1 1 0 0 0 4 0 0 .286 .318 .429
    LCS 6 23 6 11 2 1 0 5 0 2 0 0 .478 .481 .652
    WS 5 26 4 6 1 1 1 4 0 4 1 0 .231 .231 .462
Career 31 135 21 42 9 3 2 14 1 21 2 1 .311 .326 .467


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.