MLB Player Stats - Eric Young Jr. - LA Angels

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Eric Young Jr.
AVG HR RBI
.218 1 8
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-10 / 190
Position: CFBorn: 5/25/1985 Birthplace: Piscataway, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 30th Round by Rockies (2003)


Latest News
Sep. 16 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He's now batting .218 with one home run this season.
Sep. 5 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 9-3. He's now batting .220 with one home run this season.
Sep. 4 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Texas Rangers 4-2. He's now batting .221 with one home run this season.
Sep. 3 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 1 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 3-1. He's now batting .223 with one home run this season.
Sep. 2 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 4-2. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Sep. 1 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 7-3. He's now batting .230 with one home run this season.
Aug. 29 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. Young Jr. scored once. He's now batting .238 with one home run this season.
Aug. 28 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE12:49 AM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Colorado Rockies 10-7. Young Jr. scored once. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
Aug. 26 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 3-1. He's now batting .221 with one home run this season.
Aug. 26 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 8-3. He's now batting .230 with one home run this season.
Aug. 25 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 0 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 9-3. He's now batting .239 with one home run this season.
Aug. 23 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. He's now batting .254 with one home run this season.
Aug. 22 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .266 with one home run this season.
Aug. 19 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 4-2. He's now batting .283 with one home run this season.
Aug. 19 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 3 for 5 with a triple Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 11-7. Young Jr. scored twice. He's now batting .281 with one home run this season.
Aug. 17 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4. Young Jr. scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Aug. 16 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Texas Rangers 8-6. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Aug. 15 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Aug. 15 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 1 for 3 with a triple and two RBIs Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the San Diego Padres 7-3. Young Jr. scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .225 with one home run this season.
Aug. 14 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 1 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the San Diego Padres 6-3. Young Jr. scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
Aug. 12 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-7. Young Jr. scored once. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
Aug. 12 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-0. He's now batting .207 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 4-3. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Detroit Tigers 6-0. He's now batting .240 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Detroit Tigers 11-5. Young Jr. added a stolen base. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Detroit Tigers 6-2. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Cleveland Indians 7-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 28 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 11-5. Young Jr. scored once. He's now batting - with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Col 30 57 7 14 1 0 1 1 4 12 4 4 .246 .295 .316
2010 Col 51 172 26 42 5 1 0 8 17 32 17 6 .244 .312 .285
2011 Col 77 198 34 49 4 3 0 10 26 38 27 4 .247 .342 .298
2012 Col 98 174 36 55 7 2 4 15 13 31 14 2 .316 .377 .448
2013 Col 57 165 22 40 9 3 1 6 11 33 8 4 .242 .290 .352
2013 NYM 91 374 48 94 18 4 1 26 35 67 38 7 .251 .318 .329
2013 Tot 148 539 70 134 27 7 2 32 46 100 46 11 .249 .310 .336
2014 NYM 100 280 48 64 10 5 1 17 24 60 30 6 .229 .299 .311
2015 Atl 35 77 7 13 4 2 0 5 6 17 3 0 .169 .229 .273
2015 NYM 18 8 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 2 .000 .111 .000
2015 Tot 53 85 16 13 4 2 0 5 6 18 6 2 .153 .217 .247
2016 NYY 6 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAA 47 110 24 29 5 0 4 16 5 31 12 3 .264 .336 .418
2018 LAA 34 101 11 22 4 2 1 8 5 26 4 1 .218 .259 .327
Career 644 1717 274 422 67 22 13 112 146 348 161 39 .246 .313 .333

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Col Total 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.