MLB Player Stats - Chris Gimenez - Minnesota

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Chris Gimenez
AVG HR RBI
.220 7 16
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230 NFBC ADP: 688.00
Position: CBorn: 12/27/1982 Birthplace: Gilroy, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Indians (2004)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:23 AM PT8:23 AM MT9:23 AM CT10:23 AM ET10:23 ET14:23 GMT22:23 7:23 AM MST9:23 AM EST9:53 AM VEN18:23 UAE9:23 AM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 5-1. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Sep. 30 8:36 AM PT9:36 AM MT10:36 AM CT11:36 AM ET11:36 ET15:36 GMT23:36 8:36 AM MST10:36 AM EST11:06 AM VEN19:36 UAE10:36 AM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 2 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 6-3. Gimenez scored twice. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Sep. 28 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-2. Gimenez scored once. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Sep. 27 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 2 with a double Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Sep. 27 7:47 AM PT8:47 AM MT9:47 AM CT10:47 AM ET10:47 ET14:47 GMT22:47 7:47 AM MST9:47 AM EST10:17 AM VEN18:47 UAE9:47 AM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 8-6. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Sep. 20 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 5-2. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Sep. 16 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. Gimenez scored once. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Sep. 13 10:55 AM PT11:55 AM MT12:55 PM CT1:55 PM ET13:55 ET17:55 GMT1:55 10:55 AM MST12:55 PM EST1:25 PM VEN21:55 UAE12:55 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the San Diego Padres 16-0. Gimenez scored once. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Sep. 10 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-3. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Sep. 6 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Tampa Bay Rays 10-6. Gimenez scored twice. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
Sep. 3 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
Sep. 2 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 17-0. Gimenez scored once. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Aug. 31 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
Aug. 29 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 6-4. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Aug. 27 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Aug. 25 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1. Gimenez scored once. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Aug. 25 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Aug. 24 7:35 AM PT8:35 AM MT9:35 AM CT10:35 AM ET10:35 ET14:35 GMT22:35 7:35 AM MST9:35 AM EST10:05 AM VEN18:35 UAE9:35 AM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
Aug. 22 8:17 AM PT9:17 AM MT10:17 AM CT11:17 AM ET11:17 ET15:17 GMT23:17 8:17 AM MST10:17 AM EST10:47 AM VEN19:17 UAE10:17 AM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 1 with an RBI Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 10-2. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Aug. 20 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 3 for 3 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-5. The homer was his sixth of the season. Gimenez scored three times. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
Aug. 18 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He ended the game with a .187 batting average.
Aug. 13 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 6-4. Gimenez scored once. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Analysis: Gimenez had three passed balls in the fifth inning. One toss from starter Ervin Santana that went through his legs was called a wild pitch, preventing Gimenez from tying the major league record of four passed balls in an inning, set by Ray Katt of the New York Giants in 1954 and tied by Geno Petralli of the Texas Rangers in 1987.
Aug. 10 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
Aug. 6 8:43 AM PT9:43 AM MT10:43 AM CT11:43 AM ET11:43 ET15:43 GMT23:43 8:43 AM MST10:43 AM EST11:13 AM VEN19:43 UAE10:43 AM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Texas Rangers 4-1. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
Aug. 5 9:52 AM PT10:52 AM MT11:52 AM CT12:52 PM ET12:52 ET16:52 GMT0:52 9:52 AM MST11:52 AM EST12:22 PM VEN20:52 UAE11:52 AM CT-Chris Gimenez went 2 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Texas Rangers 8-4. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
July 31 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 ET15:11 GMT23:11 8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST10:41 AM VEN19:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
July 23 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-6. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
July 19 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the New York Yankees 6-1. Gimenez scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
July 16 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 5-3. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
July 15 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 1 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 10-5. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
July 9 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Baltimore Orioles 11-5. Gimenez scored once. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
July 8 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 2 with two RBIs Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Baltimore Orioles 9-6. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
July 4 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
July 1 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 11-6. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
June 27 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
June 24 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 4-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
June 22 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Chicago White Sox 9-0. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
June 18 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-2. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
June 17 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 9-3 in Game 1 of a doubleheader. Gimenez scored once. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
June 15 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 2 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Seattle Mariners 6-2. The homers were his second and third of the season. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
June 14 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET12:56 ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST12:26 PM VEN20:56 UAE11:56 AM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 1 with a double Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Seattle Mariners 20-7. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
June 11 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Chris Gimenez went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the San Francisco Giants 3-2. Gimenez scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
June 7 9:49 AM PT10:49 AM MT11:49 AM CT12:49 PM ET12:49 ET16:49 GMT0:49 9:49 AM MST11:49 AM EST12:19 PM VEN20:49 UAE11:49 AM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Seattle Mariners 12-3. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
June 4 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
June 3 10:22 AM PT11:22 AM MT12:22 PM CT1:22 PM ET13:22 ET17:22 GMT1:22 10:22 AM MST12:22 PM EST12:52 PM VEN21:22 UAE12:22 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 5 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Los Angeles Angels 11-5. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
May 29 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Houston Astros 16-8. Gimenez scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 22 10:35 AM PT11:35 AM MT12:35 PM CT1:35 PM ET13:35 ET17:35 GMT1:35 10:35 AM MST12:35 PM EST1:05 PM VEN21:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 8-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 18 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1 in the first game of a doubleheader. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-3. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 12 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 7-6. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
May 7 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 2 with a double Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 17-6. Gimenez scored once. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 4 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-5. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2014 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2016 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 4 4 4 1 0 0 0 1.33 12.00
2017 Min 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.0 7 4 4 1 0 0 0 1.40 7.20
Career 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 9.0 11 8 8 2 0 0 1 1.22 8.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Cle 45 111 12 16 2 0 3 7 17 36 1 1 .144 .256 .243
2010 Cle 28 58 6 11 5 0 1 8 8 22 0 0 .190 .288 .328
2011 Sea 24 59 6 12 1 0 1 6 10 13 0 1 .203 .314 .271
2012 TB 42 100 10 26 4 0 1 9 8 24 0 0 .260 .315 .330
2013 TB 4 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .333 .500 .667
2014 Tex 34 107 13 28 10 0 0 11 11 26 0 1 .262 .331 .355
2014 Cle 8 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .100 .000
2014 Tot 42 116 13 28 10 0 0 11 12 29 0 1 .241 .313 .328
2015 Tex 36 98 19 25 6 1 5 14 10 19 2 0 .255 .330 .490
2016 Cle 68 139 17 30 4 0 4 11 10 41 0 0 .216 .272 .331
2017 Min 77 186 28 41 9 0 7 16 33 60 1 0 .220 .350 .382
Career 366 870 111 190 42 1 22 82 109 245 4 3 .218 .309 .345

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tex Total 2 8 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 2 8 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 3 8 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.