MLB Player Stats - Michael Brantley - Cleveland

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Michael Brantley
AVG HR RBI
.294 5 20
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210 NFBC ADP: 212.58
Position: LFBorn: 5/15/1987 Birthplace: Bellevue, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Brewers (2005)


Latest News
May 27 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Analysis: Though he's yet to homer in May and has only three RBIs this month, Brantley is batting .310 (13 for 42) during an 11-game hitting streak.
May 26 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-4. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
May 25 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. Brantley scored once. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
May 23 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Cincinnati Reds 8-7. Brantley scored once. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
Analysis: Brantley is 9 for 30 (.300) with five doubles and six walks over an eight-game hit streak.
May 22 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Analysis: Brantley is 8 for 26 (.308) with four doubles and five walks over a seven-game hit streak.
May 21 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Houston Astros 8-6. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
May 20 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Houston Astros 3-0. Brantley scored once. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
May 19 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Houston Astros 5-3. Brantley added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 17 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
May 16 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. Brantley scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 15 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7. Brantley scored once. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Minnesota Twins 8-3. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 13 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Analysis: Brantley is 4 for 7 with a walk in the first two games of this series after missing a three-game set in Toronto with an ankle sprain.
May 12 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 1-0. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 7 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Brantley is back in the lineup Friday against the Twins after missing a three-game series in Toronto.
Analysis: Brantley left in the fourth inning Sunday against Kansas City with a right ankle sprain.
May 6 5:09 PM PT6:09 PM MT7:09 PM CT8:09 PM ET20:09 ET0:09 GMT8:09 5:09 PM MST7:09 PM EST7:39 PM VEN4:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 3-1. Brantley scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Analysis: Brantley matched his hit total from his previous four games.
May 6 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
May 4 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. Brantley scored once. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Analysis: Brantley, who has just one extra-base hit in his last six games, is 3 for 3 against Michael Fulmer, Detroit's scheduled starter for Thursday.
May 2 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
May 1 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 2 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-1. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Analysis: Brantley can't be looking forward to Tuesday's pitching matchup, as he's just 4 for 29 against scheduled starter Justin Verlander since 2014. It's his lowest average among the 21 pitchers he's faced at least 11 times in that span.
Apr. 30 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 12-4. The homer was his fifth of the season. Brantley scored twice. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Analysis: Batting .352 (19 for 54) with five homers, 12 RBIs and 13 runs scored over his last 13 games, Brantley is quickly erasing any doubts that he wouldn't recapture his previous form coming off an injury-marred 2016 campaign.
Apr. 29 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Brantley was given a planned day off Friday as he continues his comeback from a shoulder injury that forced him to miss most of last season.
Analysis: Brantley is batting .348 with four homers and 10 RBIs in his last 11 games.
Apr. 27 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Houston Astros 4-3. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Analysis: Brantley's 10-game hitting streak ended Thursday. He went 16 for 42 (.381) with four homers, 10 RBIs and 11 runs during his run.
Apr. 26 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Brantley had an RBI double and a two-run single Wednesday against the Astros to extend his hitting streak to 10 games.
Analysis: He's batting .381 (16 for 42) with four homers, three doubles, 10 RBIs and 11 runs scored over the hit streak.
Apr. 25 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Brantley extended his hitting streak to nine games Tuesday with a solo homer in the ninth inning as the Indians lost 4-2 to the Astros.
Analysis: He's batting .368 (14 for 38) with four homers, two doubles, seven RBIs and 10 runs scored over the hit streak.
Apr. 21 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Brantley singled twice against the White Sox on Friday.
Analysis: He's 11 for 29 (.379) with two homers, two doubles, four RBIs, seven runs and three walks during a seven-game hit streak.
Apr. 20 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Brantley singled, walked and drove in a run Thursday against the Twins.
Analysis: He's 9 for 25 with two homers, two doubles, four RBIs, seven runs and three walks during a six-game hit streak.
Apr. 17 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Brantley homered and drove in two runs and the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Monday night.
Analysis: Brantley is on a nice roll, going 6 for 17 with two homers and three RBIs over his last four games.
Apr. 11 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Brantley doubled home Francisco Lindor with two outs in the 10th inning as the Cleveland Indians celebrated their 2016 AL championship and then beat the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Tuesday in their home opener.
Analysis: Brantley could only watch and cheer for his teammates last October during their postseason run after undergoing two surgeries on his right shoulder. But he's healthy now, and after playing in just 11 games last season, Brantley made the most of his first home game since May 10 with his game-winning hit. He's 5 for 20 with four RBIs on the season.
Apr. 5 9:54 AM PT10:54 AM MT11:54 AM CT12:54 PM ET12:54 ET16:54 GMT0:54 9:54 AM MST11:54 AM EST12:24 PM VEN20:54 UAE11:54 AM CT-Brantley had two hits with a RBI on Tuesday,
Analysis: I two games, a healthy Brantley is 3 for 9 with two RBIs.
Mar. 31 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Brantley will likely make the Indians' opening-day roster - and could start the opener - following a spring in which he slowly worked himself back into shape after playing in only 11 games last year.
Analysis: Brantley batted .385 (10 for 26) with two homers this spring.
Mar. 19 10:56 AM PT11:56 AM MT12:56 PM CT1:56 PM ET13:56 ET17:56 GMT1:56 10:56 AM MST12:56 PM EST1:26 PM VEN21:56 UAE11:56 AM CT-Brantley is expected to make his exhibition debut on Monday when the Indians host the Los Angele Dodgers.
Analysis: Brantley played in only 11 games last year following right shoulder surgery and has been easing his way back in training camp.
Feb. 16 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Brantley isn't close to being ready to play in spring training games and his availability for the start of the regular season is also in jeopardy, according to manager Terry Francona.
Analysis: Brantley is recovering from surgery to repair a torn right biceps. He played in just 11 games last season due to a shoulder injury and underwent the biceps surgery in August. "He's following the protocols the medical people put in place," Francona told reporters. "By all accounts, he's doing everything. This kid has worked his (tail) off. We just need to be patient and allow him to try to get to the point where he can not only come back, but stay back."

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Cle 28 112 10 35 4 0 0 11 8 19 4 4 .313 .358 .348
2010 Cle 72 297 38 73 9 3 3 22 22 38 10 2 .246 .296 .327
2011 Cle 114 451 63 120 24 4 7 46 34 76 13 5 .266 .318 .384
2012 Cle 149 552 63 159 37 4 6 60 53 56 12 9 .288 .348 .402
2013 Cle 151 556 66 158 26 3 10 73 40 67 17 4 .284 .332 .396
2014 Cle 156 611 94 200 45 2 20 97 52 56 23 1 .327 .385 .506
2015 Cle 137 529 68 164 45 0 15 84 60 51 15 1 .310 .379 .480
2016 Cle 11 39 5 9 2 0 0 7 3 6 1 0 .231 .279 .282
2017 Cle 40 153 20 45 9 0 5 20 17 27 4 1 .294 .368 .451
Career 858 3300 427 963 201 16 66 420 289 396 99 27 .292 .349 .422

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle Total 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.