MLB Player Stats - Mike Moustakas - Kansas City

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Mike Moustakas
AVG HR RBI
.260 13 26
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215 NFBC ADP: 211.77
Position: 3BBorn: 9/11/1988 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2007)


Latest News
May 27 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 5-2. The homer was his 13th of the season. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Analysis: Moustakas also homered in Friday's series opener and is 5 for 9 so far in the set. After struggling through the first two weeks of May, the standout third baseman is hitting .298 (14 for 47) with five homers and 12 RBIs over his last 11 games.
May 26 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 6-4. The homer was his 12th of the season. He ended the game with a .249 batting average.
Analysis: Moose has five homers and 13 RBIs in his last 14 games.
May 24 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 3-0. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
May 23 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the New York Yankees 6-2. The homer was his 11th of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Moustakas has four homers and 12 RBIs in his 12 games.
May 22 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 0 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 4-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 21 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 6-4. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
May 19 8:58 AM PT9:58 AM MT10:58 AM CT11:58 AM ET11:58 ET15:58 GMT23:58 8:58 AM MST10:58 AM EST11:28 AM VEN19:58 UAE10:58 AM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the New York Yankees 5-1. The homer was his 10th of the season. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Analysis: Moustakas' three-run shot was his team-leading 10th home run and just his second off a left-hander this season. Eight of his 22 RBIs have come in the last four games.
May 18 8:17 AM PT9:17 AM MT10:17 AM CT11:17 AM ET11:17 ET15:17 GMT23:17 8:17 AM MST10:17 AM EST10:47 AM VEN19:17 UAE10:17 AM CT-Mike Moustakas went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 11-7. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
May 17 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET12:32 ET16:32 GMT0:32 9:32 AM MST11:32 AM EST12:02 PM VEN20:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 7-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 14 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Baltimore Orioles 9-8. The homer was his ninth of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Moustakas hadn't been making much of a fantasy contribution of late, as he entered the contest with just three RBIs over his previous 14 games and is hitting .200 with a .226 on-base percentage since April 26. He has hit safely in four straight games, however.
May 13 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. Moustakas scored once. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
May 12 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. Moustakas scored once. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 11 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-0. Moustakas scored once. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 10 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-1. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 10 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 2 for 6 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 7 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 1-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 6 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Analysis: Moustakas saw his six-game hitting streak come to an end, though he had just one knock in each of those contests spanning 25 at-bats for a .240 average.
May 6 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 4 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-3. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 4 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 6-1. Moustakas scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 2 8:15 AM PT9:15 AM MT10:15 AM CT11:15 AM ET11:15 ET15:15 GMT23:15 8:15 AM MST10:15 AM EST10:45 AM VEN19:15 UAE10:15 AM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 6-1. Moustakas scored once. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Apr. 30 5:09 PM PT6:09 PM MT7:09 PM CT8:09 PM ET20:09 ET0:09 GMT8:09 5:09 PM MST7:09 PM EST7:39 PM VEN4:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Apr. 26 7:15 AM PT8:15 AM MT9:15 AM CT10:15 AM ET10:15 ET14:15 GMT22:15 7:15 AM MST9:15 AM EST9:45 AM VEN18:15 UAE9:15 AM CT-Moustakas homered for one of his two hits Tuesday.
Analysis: He's batting .300 while hitting safely in seven straight games.
Apr. 20 10:03 AM PT11:03 AM MT12:03 PM CT1:03 PM ET13:03 ET17:03 GMT1:03 10:03 AM MST12:03 PM EST12:33 PM VEN21:03 UAE12:03 PM CT-Moustakas went 2 for 4 with an RBI in Wednesday's win at San Francisco to extend his hitting streak to six games.
Analysis: Moustakas, who's presently tied for third in the AL with five home runs, is 7 for 23 (.304) with two homers, four RBIs and five runs scored during the streak. He's hit safely in 12 of 13 games in which he's had an official at-bat thus far.
Apr. 16 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 ET15:11 GMT23:11 8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST10:41 AM VEN19:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Moustakas hit a tiebreaking home run in the eighth inning, lifting the Royals over the Los Angeles Angels 3-2.
Analysis: That's the fifth homer among Moustakas' 12 hits this season, including four solo shots.
Apr. 6 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Moustakas went 2 for 5 with a solo homer Thursday against the Twins.
Analysis: He's 4 for 13 with two solo shots in his first three games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 KC 89 338 26 89 18 1 5 30 22 51 2 0 .263 .309 .367
2012 KC 149 563 69 136 34 1 20 73 39 124 5 2 .242 .296 .412
2013 KC 136 472 42 110 26 0 12 42 32 83 2 4 .233 .287 .364
2014 KC 140 457 45 97 21 1 15 54 35 74 1 0 .212 .271 .361
2015 KC 147 549 73 156 34 1 22 82 43 76 1 2 .284 .348 .470
2016 KC 27 104 12 25 6 0 7 13 9 13 0 1 .240 .301 .500
2017 KC 43 173 23 45 7 0 13 26 8 33 0 0 .260 .297 .526
Career 731 2656 290 658 146 4 94 320 188 454 11 9 .248 .303 .412

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 15 52 9 12 2 0 5 7 2 9 0 0 .231 .259 .558
    WC 1 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 3 11 3 3 0 0 2 2 1 2 0 0 .273 .333 .818
    LCS 4 15 2 3 0 0 2 3 0 4 0 0 .200 .200 .600
    WS 7 23 3 5 2 0 1 2 1 3 0 0 .217 .250 .435
2015 KC Total 16 65 5 14 1 0 1 8 3 8 0 0 .215 .257 .277
    LDS 5 18 1 2 1 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .111 .238 .167
    LCS 6 24 3 5 0 0 1 5 0 5 0 0 .208 .200 .333
    WS 5 23 1 7 0 0 0 3 1 1 0 0 .304 .333 .304
Career 31 117 14 26 3 0 6 15 5 17 0 0 .222 .258 .402


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.