MLB Player Stats - Matt Bush - Texas

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Matt Bush
ERA S K
1.02 6 21
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-9 / 200 NFBC ADP: 347.87
Position: RPBorn: 2/8/1986 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2004)


Latest News
May 28 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Matt Bush recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Sunday. Bush did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.02 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Matt Bush did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Friday. Bush did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Matt Bush recorded his fifth save, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Friday. Bush struck out two, ending the game with a 1.10 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Bush has not allowed an earned run in 13 appearances, spanning 12 2/3 innings. He's given up eight hits and four walks while striking out 16 in that span.
May 18 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Matt Bush did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Thursday. Bush did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 17 9:20 AM PT10:20 AM MT11:20 AM CT12:20 PM ET12:20 ET16:20 GMT0:20 9:20 AM MST11:20 AM EST11:50 AM VEN20:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-Matt Bush did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Tuesday. Bush struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 14 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Matt Bush recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Sunday. Bush did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The Rangers may have found their closer. Bush hasn't allowed an earned run in 10 innings over his last 10 appearances and has converted all four of his save chances during that period.
May 14 8:58 AM PT9:58 AM MT10:58 AM CT11:58 AM ET11:58 ET15:58 GMT23:58 8:58 AM MST10:58 AM EST11:28 AM VEN19:58 UAE10:58 AM CT-Matt Bush recorded the save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Saturday. Bush struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Bush appears to be taking the closer's job and running with it, having converted three saves in four chances.
May 11 10:02 AM PT11:02 AM MT12:02 PM CT1:02 PM ET13:02 ET17:02 GMT1:02 10:02 AM MST12:02 PM EST12:32 PM VEN21:02 UAE12:02 PM CT-Matt Bush recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Wednesday. Bush struck out two, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Matt Bush allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 10-4 on Thursday. Bush did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Matt Bush allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Saturday. Bush struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 10:53 AM PT11:53 AM MT12:53 PM CT1:53 PM ET13:53 ET17:53 GMT1:53 10:53 AM MST12:53 PM EST1:23 PM VEN21:53 UAE12:53 PM CT-Bush will miss the final two games of the Rangers' series in Anaheim after heading back to Texas to receive an injection in his sore right shoulder.
Analysis: The hard-throwing reliever is expected to return to the team for Friday's opener of a three-game series in Seattle. Bush's absence adds another potential problem to a bullpen that's been brutal in the early going, with Texas relievers combining for a 7.71 ERA and blowing three saves during the club's 2-5 start.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Tex 7 2 1 - 4 58 0 0 61.2 44 18 17 4 14 0 61 0.94 2.48
2017 Tex 2 0 6 - 7 18 0 0 17.2 13 4 2 1 5 0 21 1.02 1.02
Career 9 2 7 - 11 76 0 0 79.1 57 22 19 5 19 0 82 0.96 2.16


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Tex Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 1 1 0 0 2 1 6 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 1 1 0 0 2 1 6 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 1 1 0 0 2 1 6 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 236 100 95 97.7 80
Curveball 34 85 76 80.3 11.53
Slider 25 96 88 92.1 8.47

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.