MLB Player Stats - Blake Wood - Cincinnati

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Blake Wood
ERA S K
5.65 0 62
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 233 NFBC ADP: 676.63
Position: RPBorn: 8/8/1985 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Royals (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 20 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Blake Wood allowed four runs on four hits without recording an out as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 11-8 on Saturday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Blake Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Friday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Blake Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-6 on Wednesday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Blake Wood walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 15-5 on Monday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Blake Wood walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Saturday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Blake Wood allowed five runs on five hits without recording an out as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 11-10 on Friday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Blake Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 8-3 on Wednesday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Blake Wood improved to 1-4, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 11-3 on Monday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Blake Wood walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Saturday. Wood struck out four, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Blake Wood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-0 on Thursday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Blake Wood allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Thursday. Wood struck out five, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Blake Wood allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Monday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 22 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Blake Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Friday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:38 AM PT8:38 AM MT9:38 AM CT10:38 AM ET10:38 ET14:38 GMT22:38 7:38 AM MST9:38 AM EST10:08 AM VEN18:38 UAE9:38 AM CT-Blake Wood allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-2 on Tuesday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 16 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Blake Wood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 14-4 on Sunday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Blake Wood allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 10-7 on Saturday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 8 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Blake Wood allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Friday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:21 AM PT8:21 AM MT9:21 AM CT10:21 AM ET10:21 ET14:21 GMT22:21 7:21 AM MST9:21 AM EST9:51 AM VEN18:21 UAE9:21 AM CT-Blake Wood walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Monday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 2 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Blake Wood allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-2 on Sunday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Blake Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-3 on Thursday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 24 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Blake Wood allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 18-3 on Saturday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Blake Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Friday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Blake Wood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 9-3 on Monday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 10 11:10 AM PT12:10 PM MT1:10 PM CT2:10 PM ET14:10 ET18:10 GMT2:10 11:10 AM MST1:10 PM EST1:40 PM VEN22:10 UAE1:10 PM CT-Blake Wood walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Friday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 4 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Blake Wood allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-8 on Sunday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 3 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Blake Wood fell to 0-4, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Saturday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Blake Wood fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Tuesday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:21 AM PT11:21 AM MT12:21 PM CT1:21 PM ET13:21 ET17:21 GMT1:21 10:21 AM MST12:21 PM EST12:51 PM VEN21:21 UAE12:21 PM CT-Blake Wood allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Sunday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Blake Wood allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Wednesday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 21 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Blake Wood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Sunday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 18 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Blake Wood allowed three runs - one earned - on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-5 on Thursday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:54 AM PT9:54 AM MT10:54 AM CT11:54 AM ET11:54 ET15:54 GMT23:54 8:54 AM MST10:54 AM EST11:24 AM VEN19:54 UAE10:54 AM CT-Blake Wood allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-5 on Tuesday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:02 AM PT10:02 AM MT11:02 AM CT12:02 PM ET12:02 ET16:02 GMT0:02 9:02 AM MST11:02 AM EST11:32 AM VEN20:02 UAE11:02 AM CT-Blake Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-3 on Sunday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:15 AM PT11:15 AM MT12:15 PM CT1:15 PM ET13:15 ET17:15 GMT1:15 10:15 AM MST12:15 PM EST12:45 PM VEN21:15 UAE12:15 PM CT-Blake Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Blake Wood allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-3 on Tuesday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 KC 1 3 0 - 4 51 0 0 49.2 54 29 28 6 22 5 31 1.53 5.07
2011 KC 5 3 1 - 3 55 0 0 69.2 66 30 29 5 32 7 62 1.41 3.75
2013 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 3 0 1 3.00 0.00
2014 Cle 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.1 4 5 5 0 7 2 7 1.74 7.11
2016 Cin 6 5 1 - 6 70 0 0 76.2 72 38 34 9 38 3 81 1.43 3.99
2017 Cin 1 4 0 - 1 55 0 0 57.1 64 40 36 5 29 1 62 1.62 5.65
Career 13 16 2 - 14 240 0 0 261.0 261 142 132 25 131 18 244 1.50 4.55

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 KC 55 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Cin 70 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Cin 55 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 240 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 576 99 92 96.2 58.12
Slider 323 93 86 90 32.59
Split-Finger 92 88 82 84.8 9.28

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.