MLB Player Stats - Lorenzo Cain - Kansas City

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
Lorenzo Cain
AVG HR RBI
.265 1 9
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205 NFBC ADP: 133.53
Position: CFBorn: 4/13/1986 Birthplace: Valdosta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Brewers (2004)


Latest News
May 23 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the New York Yankees 6-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
May 22 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 0 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 4-2. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Analysis: Cain was hitting over .300 just over a week ago, but his average has taken a nose-dive thanks to a 2-for-27 slump in which he hasn't generated an RBI or a run scored. He's also batting just .130 against left-handers, and the Yankees will start a southpaw in Jordan Montgomery on Tuesday.
May 22 10:35 AM PT11:35 AM MT12:35 PM CT1:35 PM ET13:35 ET17:35 GMT1:35 10:35 AM MST12:35 PM EST1:05 PM VEN21:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-4. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
May 21 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 6-4. Cain added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 20 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 1 for 5 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
May 19 8:47 AM PT9:47 AM MT10:47 AM CT11:47 AM ET11:47 ET15:47 GMT23:47 8:47 AM MST10:47 AM EST11:17 AM VEN19:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the New York Yankees 5-1. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Analysis: Cain played despite leaving in the fifth inning a day earlier with a sore wrist, but he went 0 for 10 in the three-game set against the Yankees.
May 18 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 11-7. Cain added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
Analysis: Cain left after five innings due to a jammed left wrist suffered in the fourth trying to make a sliding catch. Manager Ned Yost didn't seem to think it was anything serious, saying the Royals removed Cain from the game "as a precaution."
May 17 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET12:35 ET16:35 GMT0:35 9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST12:05 PM VEN20:35 UAE11:35 AM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 7-1. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
May 14 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 3 for 5 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Baltimore Orioles 9-8. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
Analysis: The Royals' most consistent offensive performer, Cain is batting .415 (17 for 41) while hitting safely in 10 of his last 11 games. Though the standout center fielder has just four RBIs during that stretch, he's stole four bases and scored eight times.
May 13 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
May 12 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. Cain scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Analysis: Cain is 13 for 33 (.394) with three RBIs and eight runs in his last nine games.
May 10 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-1. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
Analysis: Though he's produced just one homer and seven RBIs thus far, Cain is making a fantasy contribution by hitting .379 (11 for 29) with seven runs scored and three stolen bases over his last eight games.
May 10 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6. Cain scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
May 8 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 2 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3. Cain scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Analysis: Cain is 8 for 22 with two doubles, a triple, two RBIs and six runs scored over his last six games.
May 7 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 1-0. Cain added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 6 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-1. Cain scored once. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Analysis: Cain is 6 for 14 with two doubles, a triple, four runs and two walks over his last four games.
May 6 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 1 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 4 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-3. Cain scored twice. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
May 4 9:25 AM PT10:25 AM MT11:25 AM CT12:25 PM ET12:25 ET16:25 GMT0:25 9:25 AM MST11:25 AM EST11:55 AM VEN20:25 UAE11:25 AM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 2 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 6-1. Cain scored once. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 3 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-0. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
Analysis: After getting off to an excellent start, Cain is falling in line with the rest of his struggling Kansas City teammates by going 2 for 27 over a seven-game stretch that's dropped his season average 80 points. The slumping outfielder could very well get back on track Wednesday, as he's 8 for 16 with five RBIs lifetime off Chicago starter Mike Pelfrey.
May 2 8:16 AM PT9:16 AM MT10:16 AM CT11:16 AM ET11:16 ET15:16 GMT23:16 8:16 AM MST10:16 AM EST10:46 AM VEN19:16 UAE10:16 AM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 0 for 2 Monday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 6-1. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Apr. 30 5:09 PM PT6:09 PM MT7:09 PM CT8:09 PM ET20:09 ET0:09 GMT8:09 5:09 PM MST7:09 PM EST7:39 PM VEN4:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
Analysis: Cain's homer Sunday was his first since Aug. 26. He's 2 for 21 in his last five games after hitting safely in 10 of his previous 11.
Apr. 29 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Lorenzo Cain went 1 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-4. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:42 AM PT9:42 AM MT10:42 AM CT11:42 AM ET11:42 ET15:42 GMT23:42 8:42 AM MST10:42 AM EST11:12 AM VEN19:42 UAE10:42 AM CT-Cain stole his sixth base of the season while finishing 1 for 4 with a walk in Thursday's loss at Texas.
Analysis: Cain has now hit safely in 15 of the Royals' 18 games and leads the team with a .340 average and a .462 on-base percentage. Those numbers still haven't translated into great production in other categories, though, as he's recorded just three RBIs, five runs scored and three extra-base hits.
Apr. 19 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-One game after his five-game hitting streak was snapped, Cain bounced back with two more hits Tuesday against the Giants.
Analysis: Cain has hit safely in 11 of 13 games, going 16 for 45 (.356).
Apr. 16 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Cain went 0 for 3 with a walk Sunday against the Angels, ending his five-game hitting streak.
Analysis: Sunday marked only the second time in 12 games that Cain failed to record a hit. He's batting .350 (14 for 40) with 11 walks for a .490 OBP.
Apr. 14 11:31 AM PT12:31 PM MT1:31 PM CT2:31 PM ET14:31 ET18:31 GMT2:31 11:31 AM MST1:31 PM EST2:01 PM VEN22:31 UAE1:31 PM CT-Cain stayed hot by going 2 for 3 with an RBI and a stolen base in the Royals' 3-1 win over Oakland on Thursday.
Analysis: Cain had three hits Wednesday and finished the three-game series 6 for 9 with two RBIs, two steals and three walks. The valuable center fielder currently sports a .345 average and a .513 on-base percentage while collecting four steals through the Royals' first nine games.
Apr. 13 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Cain recorded his first multi-hit game of the season in Wednesday's loss to Oakland, in which he finished 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI.
Analysis: Like most of the Royals' hitters, Cain's bat had been mostly quiet during the season's early stages. He entered the contest 5 for 22 with one RBI, though he's been drawing walks at a high rate.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Mil 43 147 17 45 11 1 1 13 9 28 7 1 .306 .348 .415
2011 KC 6 22 4 6 1 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .273 .304 .318
2012 KC 61 222 27 59 9 2 7 31 15 56 10 0 .266 .316 .419
2013 KC 115 399 54 100 21 3 4 46 33 90 14 6 .251 .310 .348
2014 KC 133 471 55 142 29 4 5 53 24 108 28 5 .301 .339 .412
2015 KC 140 551 101 169 34 6 16 72 37 98 28 6 .307 .361 .477
2016 KC 103 397 56 114 19 1 9 56 31 84 14 5 .287 .339 .408
2017 KC 42 155 15 41 8 1 1 9 21 29 12 0 .265 .358 .348
Career 643 2364 329 676 132 18 43 281 171 497 113 23 .286 .338 .412

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 15 60 13 20 5 0 0 8 5 9 2 0 .333 .388 .417
    WC 1 6 2 2 1 0 0 2 0 0 1 0 .333 .333 .500
    LDS 3 13 2 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .154 .143 .154
    LCS 4 15 5 8 2 0 0 1 2 3 1 0 .533 .588 .667
    WS 7 26 4 8 2 0 0 4 3 3 0 0 .308 .400 .385
2015 KC Total 16 62 11 16 2 0 1 11 11 14 6 1 .258 .365 .339
    LDS 5 20 5 5 1 0 1 2 2 5 0 0 .250 .318 .450
    LCS 6 20 3 6 0 0 0 5 5 3 2 1 .300 .423 .300
    WS 5 22 3 5 1 0 0 4 4 6 4 0 .227 .346 .273
Career 31 122 24 36 7 0 1 19 16 23 8 1 .295 .376 .377


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.