MLB Player Stats - Brandon Kintzler - Minnesota

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Brandon Kintzler
ERA S K
1.71 12 13
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 191 NFBC ADP: 254.98
Position: RPBorn: 8/1/1984 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 40th Round by Padres (2004)


Latest News
May 24 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Kintzler recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Wednesday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: If somehow available in fantasy circles, get on that.
May 22 10:37 AM PT11:37 AM MT12:37 PM CT1:37 PM ET13:37 ET17:37 GMT1:37 10:37 AM MST12:37 PM EST1:07 PM VEN21:37 UAE12:37 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-4 on Sunday. Kintzler struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 20 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler improved to 2-0, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Friday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Brandon Kintzler recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-0 on Thursday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 13 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Saturday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: It was his third save in three games.
May 12 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 1-0 on Friday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-6 on Thursday. Kintzler struck out three, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Friday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET16:16 GMT0:16 9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST11:46 AM VEN20:16 UAE11:16 AM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-4 on Wednesday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler recorded his seventh save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Sunday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Kintzler allowed his first run of the season Sunday, ending his stretch of 10 1/3 scoreless innings. He's converted all seven of his save opportunities.
Apr. 29 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Friday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Kintzler continued his superb start with a scoreless ninth Monday at Texas to pick up his fifth save.
Analysis: Kintzler has allowed just four hits over 9 1/3 scoreless innings with four walks and five strikeouts this season.
Apr. 6 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Kintzler pitched a perfect ninth for his first save Thursday against the Royals. He's the closer with Glen Perkins still recovering from shoulder surgery.
Analysis: Kintzler converted 17 of 20 save chances to go along with a 3.15 ERA in 54 appearances last season.
Mar. 1 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-With Glen Perkins still recovering from shoulder surgery, Kintzler is expected to begin the season as the Twins' closer.
Analysis: Kintzler took charge of the team's ninth-inning duties last season, converting 17 of 20 chances to go along with a 3.15 ERA in 54 appearances.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Mil 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.1 10 6 6 2 4 1 9 1.91 7.36
2011 Mil 1 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 14.2 14 9 6 3 3 0 15 1.16 3.68
2012 Mil 3 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 16.2 18 7 7 1 7 1 14 1.50 3.78
2013 Mil 3 3 0 - 4 71 0 0 77.0 66 26 23 2 16 2 58 1.06 2.69
2014 Mil 3 3 0 - 3 64 0 0 58.1 62 22 21 8 16 3 31 1.34 3.24
2015 Mil 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.0 12 6 5 1 5 0 7 2.43 6.43
2016 Min 0 2 17 - 20 54 0 0 54.1 59 22 19 5 8 1 35 1.23 3.15
2017 Min 2 0 12 - 13 20 0 0 21.0 18 4 4 1 6 0 13 1.14 1.71
Career 12 11 29 - 40 246 0 0 256.1 259 102 91 23 65 8 182 1.26 3.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Mil 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Mil 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 246 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 281 95 90 93.2 83.14
Slider 43 89 83 86.2 12.72
Changeup 14 90 86 88.5 4.14

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.