MLB Player Stats - Eric Thames - Milwaukee

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Eric Thames
AVG HR RBI
.250 13 28
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-0 / 206
Position: 1BBorn: 11/10/1986 Birthplace: Santa Clara, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 7th Round by Blue Jays (2008)


Latest News
July 13 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Thames has been placed on the 10-day DL due to a strained right hamstring, a day after being removed from a game at Pittsburgh when he got hurt.
Analysis: It's possible the Brewers are just being extra cautious considering Thames won't have to miss too many games with this DL stint encompassing the All-Star break. He went 0 for 1 before exiting Friday, ending a seven-game hitting streak in which he hit .296 (8 for 27) with a home run and eight runs scored.
July 12 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
July 11 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Miami Marlins 5-4. Thames scored three times. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
July 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Eric Thames went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Miami Marlins 8-4. Thames scored twice. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
July 9 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 4 with a triple Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3. Thames scored once. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
July 8 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Atlanta Braves 10-3. The homer was his 13th of the season. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
July 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
July 6 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 4 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Atlanta Braves 5-4. Thames scored once. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
July 4 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
July 3 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Eric Thames went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Minnesota Twins 2-0. The homer was his 12th of the season. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
July 2 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Eric Thames went 2 for 4 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Minnesota Twins 6-5. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
July 1 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2. Thames scored once. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
June 30 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Cincinnati Reds 12-3. The homer was his 11th of the season. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
June 29 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 5 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Cincinnati Reds 8-2. Thames added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
June 28 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-4. The homer was his 10th of the season. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
June 27 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
June 26 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Eric Thames went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Kansas City Royals 5-1. Thames scored once. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
June 24 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
June 23 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
June 22 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 3 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. Thames added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
June 21 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Eric Thames went 2 for 5 with a triple and three RBIs Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 11-3. Thames scored twice. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
June 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
June 18 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 3 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
June 17 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Eric Thames went 2 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-9. The homers were his eighth and ninth of the season. Thames stole a base. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
June 16 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
June 15 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 1 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Philadelphia Phillies 13-2. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
June 13 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Chicago Cubs 1-0. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
June 12 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Chicago Cubs 4-0. Thames scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 25 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Thames (left thumb) has been activated from the disabled list, though he isn't in the Brewers' lineup for Monday's game against the Cubs.
Analysis: Thames underwent surgery to repair a torn ligament in his thumb in late April, but he's come back strong by going 6 for 14 with a home run in four games of a rehab assignment in Triple A. The first baseman also was doing well prior to getting hurt, producing seven homers and 13 RBIs in 22 games before landing on the DL.
Apr. 22 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Miami Marlins 4-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Miami Marlins 6-5. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Miami Marlins 8-0. Thames scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 19 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Miami Marlins 12-3. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
Apr. 18 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Apr. 16 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Thames, who aggravated a muscle injury in his left leg and was removed in the third inning of Sunday's game, is out of Monday's lineup.
Apr. 15 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the New York Mets 3-2. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 14 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the New York Mets 5-1. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 1 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 6-5. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Apr. 11 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Eric Thames went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 11 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Eric Thames went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. Thames scored twice. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Analysis: Thames homered in the first inning for his 15th in April over the past two seasons.
Apr. 9 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 4 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Apr. 7 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Apr. 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Chicago Cubs 5-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 5 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-0. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 2 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Eric Thames went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the San Diego Padres 7-3. Thames scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the San Diego Padres 2-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Tor 95 362 58 95 24 5 12 37 23 88 2 1 .262 .313 .456
2012 Tor 46 148 17 36 7 1 3 11 9 40 0 1 .243 .288 .365
2012 Sea 40 123 10 27 5 2 6 14 6 47 1 0 .220 .256 .439
2012 Tot 86 271 27 63 12 3 9 25 15 87 1 1 .232 .273 .399
2017 Mil 138 469 83 116 26 4 31 63 75 163 4 2 .247 .359 .518
2018 Mil 50 160 29 40 6 2 13 28 21 53 5 0 .250 .344 .556
Career 369 1262 197 314 68 14 65 153 134 391 12 4 .249 .327 .479


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.