MLB Player Stats - Jos? Altuve - Houston

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
José Altuve
AVG HR RBI
.298 7 22
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-6 / 164 NFBC ADP: 4.72
Position: 2BBorn: 5/6/1990 Birthplace: Puerto Cabello, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2006)


Latest News
May 26 7:21 AM PT8:21 AM MT9:21 AM CT10:21 AM ET10:21 ET14:21 GMT22:21 7:21 AM MST9:21 AM EST9:51 AM VEN18:21 UAE9:21 AM CT-Altuve went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Detroit Tigers 7-6. Altuve scored once. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
Analysis: He's just 6 for 27 in the last seven games.
May 25 9:42 AM PT10:42 AM MT11:42 AM CT12:42 PM ET12:42 ET16:42 GMT0:42 9:42 AM MST11:42 AM EST12:12 PM VEN20:42 UAE11:42 AM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-3. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
May 24 10:35 AM PT11:35 AM MT12:35 PM CT1:35 PM ET13:35 ET17:35 GMT1:35 10:35 AM MST12:35 PM EST1:05 PM VEN21:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Detroit Tigers 6-2. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
May 23 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
Analysis: Altuve has seven RBIs in his last seven games after driving in Houston's only run Monday. He has reached base in 17 straight games.
May 21 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-6. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
May 20 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Analysis: Altuve is 10 for 24 with a homer, two doubles and two triples during a six-game hit streak.
May 20 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. Altuve scored once. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Analysis: Altuve is 9 for 20 with a homer, four RBIs and four runs in his last five games.
May 17 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 4 for 5 with two doubles and two triples and an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Miami Marlins 3-0. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
Analysis: Altuve went 7 for 11 with five extra-base hits, four RBIs, three runs and two walks in the three-game series. The Astros are off Thursday before hosting the Indians on Friday, and Altuve is 3 for 15 against Trevor Bauer, the scheduled starter for the series opener.
May 16 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Miami Marlins 12-2. Altuve scored twice. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
May 15 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Miami Marlins 7-2. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Analysis: Altuve was hit on the left hand by a 92 mph fastball from dan Straily in the first inning but stayed in the game. He left the Sunday night game against the New York Yankees due to discomfort in his left foot. The issue: Altuve was breaking in bright, new pink cleats for Mother's Day, and the shoes were too tight.
May 15 7:02 AM PT8:02 AM MT9:02 AM CT10:02 AM ET10:02 ET14:02 GMT22:02 7:02 AM MST9:02 AM EST9:32 AM VEN18:02 UAE9:02 AM CT-In the nightcap, Altuve went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 10-7. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Analysis: Altuve was limping slightly before he was pinch run for in the ninth inning of the second game, but he's in the lineup Monday in Miami. Apparently his special pink Mother's Day cleats were too tight and made his foot fall asleep.
May 14 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the New York Yankees 11-6. Altuve scored twice. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 12 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 5 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 5-1. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
May 11 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 3-2. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 10 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Atlanta Braves 4-2. Altuve scored once. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
May 10 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Atlanta Braves 8-3. Altuve scored once. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
May 7 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET20:44 ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST7:44 PM EST8:14 PM VEN4:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Analysis: Altuve extended his hitting streak at Angel Stadium to 17 games dating to June 2015. He's batting .414 (29 for 70) in that stretch.
May 6 10:16 AM PT11:16 AM MT12:16 PM CT1:16 PM ET13:16 ET17:16 GMT1:16 10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST12:46 PM VEN21:16 UAE12:16 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 5 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. Altuve scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
May 4 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 6 Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 10-4. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
May 4 9:34 AM PT10:34 AM MT11:34 AM CT12:34 PM ET12:34 ET16:34 GMT0:34 9:34 AM MST11:34 AM EST12:04 PM VEN20:34 UAE11:34 AM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 10-1. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
May 3 8:46 AM PT9:46 AM MT10:46 AM CT11:46 AM ET11:46 ET15:46 GMT23:46 8:46 AM MST10:46 AM EST11:16 AM VEN19:46 UAE10:46 AM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 8-7. The homer was his fourth of the season. Altuve scored twice. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
Analysis: The star second baseman is proving that last season's power surge was no fluke by homering in four of his last nine games. Altuve is batting .379 (11 for 29) with 10 runs scored and six RBIs during that stretch.
May 2 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 6-2. Altuve scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
Analysis: In case anyone forgot that Altuve can flat-out hit, he's batting .391 (9 for 23) with two homers, six runs scored and a .481 on-base percentage over his last seven games.
Apr. 30 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET20:44 ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST7:44 PM EST8:14 PM VEN4:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 7-2. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
Apr. 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
Analysis: All three of his homers have come in his last six games, a stretch during which Altuve is 7 for 19 with six runs scored.
Apr. 29 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 9-4. Altuve scored once. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
Analysis: Altuve returned to the starting lineup after a brief injury hiatus. He hurt his left shoulder during an outfield collision with Teoscar Hernandez on April 25.
Apr. 27 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
Analysis: Altuve did not start Thursday, but he singled as a ninth-inning pinch hitter. Altuve continues to recover from a jarring collision with OF Teoscar Hernandez on Tuesday.
Apr. 25 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Altuve (head) has been held out of Houston's lineup Wednesday, a day after being removed from a game against the Indians following a jarring collision with right fielder Teoscar Hernandez.
Analysis: Manager A.J. Hinch said Altuve's left shoulder got banged up, but Altuve does not have a concussion and is expected to return later in the week. ''I'm a little sore, but I'm feeling better,'' last season's AL batting champion said after Tuesday's game.
Apr. 23 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Altuve had his third three-hit game of the season Sunday at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Altuve has homered in consecutive games and is 14 for 30 (.467) in eight road games this season.
Apr. 22 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Altuve belted his first home run in Saturday's loss to the Rays.
Analysis: Altuve is hitting .304 but he only has five extra-base hits on the season.
Apr. 9 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Altuve had his first multi-hit game of the season and his first steal of 2017 Sunday against the Royals.
Analysis: The steal was the 200th of Altuve's career, making him the seventh Houston player to reach that milestone. The others are Cesar Cedeno, Craig Biggio, Jose Cruz, Joe Morgan, Terry Puhl and Jeff Bagwell.
Apr. 9 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Altuve went 1 for 4 in Saturday's loss to the Royals.
Analysis: One positive to take from Saturday's game for Altuve is he didn't strike out after striking out twice in each of his previous three games. Batting .160, Altuve is still seeking his first extra-base hit of the season and is 2 for 7 with a double against Nathan Karns, Kansas City's scheduled starter for Sunday.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Hou 57 221 26 61 10 1 2 12 5 29 7 3 .276 .297 .357
2012 Hou 147 576 80 167 34 4 7 37 40 74 33 11 .290 .340 .399
2013 Hou 152 626 64 177 31 2 5 52 32 85 35 13 .283 .316 .363
2014 Hou 158 660 85 225 47 3 7 59 36 53 56 9 .341 .377 .453
2015 Hou 154 638 86 200 40 4 15 66 33 67 38 13 .313 .353 .459
2016 Hou 161 640 108 216 42 5 24 96 60 70 30 10 .338 .396 .531
2017 Hou 47 178 29 53 10 2 7 22 17 33 9 2 .298 .367 .494
Career 876 3539 478 1099 214 21 67 344 223 411 208 61 .311 .354 .440

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou Total 6 26 2 4 0 0 0 2 1 3 1 1 .154 .185 .154
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 1 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 5 22 2 3 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 1 .136 .174 .136
Career 6 26 2 4 0 0 0 2 1 3 1 1 .154 .185 .154


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.