MLB Player Stats - Danny Farquhar - Chi White Sox

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Danny Farquhar
ERA S K
4.34 0 42
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-9 / 185 NFBC ADP: 704.32
Position: RPBorn: 2/17/1987 Birthplace: Pembroke Pines, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Blue Jays (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 25 10:02 AM PT11:02 AM MT12:02 PM CT1:02 PM ET13:02 ET17:02 GMT1:02 10:02 AM MST12:02 PM EST12:32 PM VEN21:02 UAE12:02 PM CT-Danny Farquhar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-1 on Sunday. Farquhar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:54 AM PT9:54 AM MT10:54 AM CT11:54 AM ET11:54 ET15:54 GMT23:54 8:54 AM MST10:54 AM EST11:24 AM VEN19:54 UAE10:54 AM CT-Danny Farquhar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Thursday. Farquhar struck out one, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Danny Farquhar allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Tuesday. Farquhar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Danny Farquhar blew his second save, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Wednesday. Farquhar struck out one, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Danny Farquhar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Tuesday. Farquhar struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 10:10 AM PT11:10 AM MT12:10 PM CT1:10 PM ET13:10 ET17:10 GMT1:10 10:10 AM MST12:10 PM EST12:40 PM VEN21:10 UAE12:10 PM CT-Danny Farquhar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-2 on Friday. Farquhar struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 9:26 AM PT10:26 AM MT11:26 AM CT12:26 PM ET12:26 ET16:26 GMT0:26 9:26 AM MST11:26 AM EST11:56 AM VEN20:26 UAE11:26 AM CT-Danny Farquhar allowed two runs on two hits and two walks without recording an out as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Wednesday. Farquhar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Danny Farquhar allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Saturday. Farquhar struck out one, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Danny Farquhar did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Thursday. Farquhar struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:57 AM PT8:57 AM MT9:57 AM CT10:57 AM ET10:57 ET14:57 GMT22:57 7:57 AM MST9:57 AM EST10:27 AM VEN18:57 UAE9:57 AM CT-Danny Farquhar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-1 on Thursday. Farquhar struck out one, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:35 AM PT8:35 AM MT9:35 AM CT10:35 AM ET10:35 ET14:35 GMT22:35 7:35 AM MST9:35 AM EST10:05 AM VEN18:35 UAE9:35 AM CT-Danny Farquhar improved to 3-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Wednesday. Farquhar struck out one, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:25 AM PT10:25 AM MT11:25 AM CT12:25 PM ET12:25 ET16:25 GMT0:25 9:25 AM MST11:25 AM EST11:55 AM VEN20:25 UAE11:25 AM CT-Danny Farquhar allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Sunday. Farquhar struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 24 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Danny Farquhar allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Saturday. Farquhar struck out one, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Danny Farquhar allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Monday. Farquhar struck out two, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Danny Farquhar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 13-4 on Friday. Farquhar struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 10 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Danny Farquhar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Saturday. Farquhar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Danny Farquhar walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 13-4 on Friday. Farquhar struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:01 AM PT9:01 AM MT10:01 AM CT11:01 AM ET11:01 ET15:01 GMT23:01 8:01 AM MST10:01 AM EST10:31 AM VEN19:01 UAE10:01 AM CT-Danny Farquhar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-1 on Sunday. Farquhar struck out one, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 3 10:43 AM PT11:43 AM MT12:43 PM CT1:43 PM ET13:43 ET17:43 GMT1:43 10:43 AM MST12:43 PM EST1:13 PM VEN21:43 UAE12:43 PM CT-Danny Farquhar allowed four runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-4 on Friday. Farquhar struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Danny Farquhar blew his first save, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 9-5 on Tuesday. Farquhar struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Danny Farquhar allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Tuesday. Farquhar struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Danny Farquhar improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Friday. Farquhar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 17 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Danny Farquhar did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Wednesday. Farquhar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Danny Farquhar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-2 on Sunday. Farquhar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 11 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Danny Farquhar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-0 on Thursday. Farquhar struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 10 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Danny Farquhar allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Tuesday. Farquhar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 7 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Danny Farquhar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Sunday. Farquhar struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:18 AM PT10:18 AM MT11:18 AM CT12:18 PM ET12:18 ET16:18 GMT0:18 9:18 AM MST11:18 AM EST11:48 AM VEN20:18 UAE11:18 AM CT-Danny Farquhar allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Thursday. Farquhar struck out one, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Danny Farquhar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 10-6 on Wednesday. Farquhar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Danny Farquhar improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Monday. Farquhar struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 4 4 3 0 2 0 1 3.00 13.50
2013 Sea 0 3 16 - 20 46 0 0 55.2 44 29 26 2 22 4 79 1.19 4.20
2014 Sea 3 1 1 - 3 66 0 0 71.0 58 23 21 5 22 1 81 1.13 2.66
2015 Sea 1 8 1 - 3 43 0 0 51.0 53 33 29 9 17 2 48 1.37 5.12
2016 TB 1 0 0 - 1 35 0 0 35.1 33 14 12 8 15 1 46 1.36 3.06
2017 TB 2 2 0 - 1 37 0 0 35.0 28 16 16 2 22 4 33 1.43 4.11
2017 CWS 1 0 0 - 1 13 0 0 12.2 11 7 7 1 5 0 9 1.26 4.97
2017 Tot 3 2 0 - 2 50 0 0 47.2 39 23 23 3 27 4 42 1.38 4.34
Career 8 14 18 - 29 243 0 0 262.2 231 126 114 27 105 12 297 1.28 3.91



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 497 96 90 93.2 55.78
Curveball 95 78 70 74.9 10.66
Changeup 299 90 83 86.7 33.56

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.