MLB Player Stats - Tyler Skaggs - LA Angels

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Tyler Skaggs
ERA W-L K
2.81 6-4 86
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 7/13/1991 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Angels (2009)


Latest News
June 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Tyler Skaggs improved to 6-4, allowing two runs - zero earned - on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Friday. Skaggs struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs improved to 5-4, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Saturday. Skaggs struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs improved to 4-4, allowing four hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Sunday. Skaggs struck out six, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 28 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 3-4, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-3 on Monday. Skaggs struck out five, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs allowed three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Wednesday. Skaggs struck out six, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 3-3, allowing one run on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1 on Thursday. Skaggs struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Tyler Skaggs allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Friday. Skaggs struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 6 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Tyler Skaggs allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-8 on Saturday. Skaggs struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 3-2, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Sunday. Skaggs struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs improved to 3-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 2-0 on Monday. Skaggs struck out three, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 2-1, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-0 on Wednesday. Skaggs struck out four, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs improved to 2-0, allowing one run on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 11-1 on Tuesday. Skaggs struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST6:38 PM CST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Wednesday. Skaggs struck out five, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Tyler Skaggs improved to 1-0, allowing three hits over 6.1 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Friday. Skaggs struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Ari 1 3 0 - 0 6 6 0 29.1 30 20 19 6 13 0 21 1.47 5.83
2013 Ari 2 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 38.2 38 23 22 7 15 2 36 1.37 5.12
2014 LAA 5 5 0 - 0 18 18 0 113.0 107 59 54 9 30 1 86 1.21 4.30
2016 LAA 3 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 49.2 51 23 23 5 23 0 50 1.49 4.17
2017 LAA 2 6 0 - 0 16 16 0 85.0 90 46 43 13 28 0 76 1.39 4.55
2018 LAA 6 4 0 - 0 14 14 0 80.0 74 27 25 8 24 0 86 1.23 2.81
Career 19 25 0 - 0 71 71 0 395.2 390 198 186 48 133 3 355 1.32 4.23

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Ari 6 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Ari 7 10 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2014 LAA 18 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAA 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 71 21 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 12 0 0 .095 .095 .095


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 798 95 87 91.5 57.25
Curveball 425 80 69 74.8 30.49
Changeup 171 88 77 84.2 12.27

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.