MLB Player Stats - Jorge Soler - Kansas City

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Jorge Soler
AVG HR RBI
.154 1 2
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215 NFBC ADP: 304.39
Position: RFBorn: 2/25/1992 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2012)


Latest News
May 29 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-1. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
May 23 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the New York Yankees 6-2. He ended the game with a .157 batting average.
May 22 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 4-2. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
May 22 10:34 AM PT11:34 AM MT12:34 PM CT1:34 PM ET13:34 ET17:34 GMT1:34 10:34 AM MST12:34 PM EST1:04 PM VEN21:34 UAE12:34 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-4. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
May 20 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He ended the game with a .146 batting average.
May 19 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the New York Yankees 5-1. Soler scored once. He ended the game with a .162 batting average.
May 18 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 11-7. Soler scored once. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
May 17 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET12:35 ET16:35 GMT0:35 9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST12:05 PM VEN20:35 UAE11:35 AM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 7-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 14 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Baltimore Orioles 9-8. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Analysis: The offseason addition is finally heating up after getting his season off to a 1-for-21 start and missing the first month with a strained oblique. Soler went 2 for 4 with a double in Saturday's win over the Orioles.
May 13 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He ended the game with a .120 batting average.
Analysis: Soler had his first two-hit game of the season. He's 3 for 25 (.120) on the year.
May 12 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He ended the game with a .048 batting average.
May 11 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-0.
Analysis: Soler is 1 for 18 since making his Royals debut on Saturday.
May 10 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-1. He ended the game with a .063 batting average.
May 10 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
May 8 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 5 Monday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3.
Analysis: Soler is 0 for 11 since making his Royals debut on Saturday.
May 7 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 1-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
May 6 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 with a strikeout Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1.
Analysis: Soler, acquired from the Cubs in December for All-Star closer Wade Davis, made his belated Kansas City debut after hitting .308 with three homers in 11 rehab games with Triple-A Omaha. He is back from an oblique strain sustained during spring training.
Mar. 27 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-The Royals have activated Soler from the disabled list.
Analysis: Soler, acquired from the Cubs in December for All-Star closer Wade Davis, is set to make his belated Kansas City debut after hitting .308 with three homers in 11 rehab games with Triple-A Omaha. The 25-year-old right fielder is coming back from an oblique strain he sustained during spring training.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 ChC 24 89 11 26 8 1 5 20 6 24 1 0 .292 .330 .573
2015 ChC 101 366 39 96 18 1 10 47 32 121 3 1 .262 .324 .399
2016 ChC 86 227 37 54 9 0 12 31 31 66 0 0 .238 .333 .436
2017 KC 17 52 3 8 3 0 1 2 9 18 0 0 .154 .279 .269
Career 228 734 90 184 38 2 28 100 78 229 4 1 .251 .324 .422

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 7 19 6 9 3 0 3 5 6 5 0 0 .474 .600 1.105
    LDS 4 7 3 4 1 0 2 4 6 1 0 0 .571 .769 1.571
    LCS 3 12 3 5 2 0 1 1 0 4 0 0 .417 .417 .833
2016 ChC Total 8 13 0 2 0 1 0 0 3 4 0 0 .154 .313 .308
    LDS 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
    LCS 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .200 .000
    WS 2 5 0 2 0 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 .400 .500 .800
Career 15 32 6 11 3 1 3 5 9 9 0 0 .344 .488 .781


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.