MLB Player Stats - Josh Rutledge - Boston

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Josh Rutledge
AVG HR RBI
.224 0 9
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 197 NFBC ADP: 694.96
Position: 2BBorn: 4/21/1989 Birthplace: Birmingham, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Rockies (2010)


Latest News
June 22 7:49 AM PT8:49 AM MT9:49 AM CT10:49 AM ET10:49 ET14:49 GMT22:49 7:49 AM MST9:49 AM EST10:19 AM VEN18:49 UAE9:49 AM CT-Josh Rutledge went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
June 21 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Josh Rutledge went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 8-3. Rutledge scored once. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
June 20 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Josh Rutledge went 0 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
June 19 9:53 AM PT10:53 AM MT11:53 AM CT12:53 PM ET12:53 ET16:53 GMT0:53 9:53 AM MST11:53 AM EST12:23 PM VEN20:53 UAE11:53 AM CT-Josh Rutledge went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Houston Astros 6-5. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
June 18 10:32 AM PT11:32 AM MT12:32 PM CT1:32 PM ET13:32 ET17:32 GMT1:32 10:32 AM MST12:32 PM EST1:02 PM VEN21:32 UAE12:32 PM CT-Josh Rutledge went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Houston Astros 7-1. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
June 17 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET11:25 ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST10:25 AM EST10:55 AM VEN19:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-Josh Rutledge went 1 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Houston Astros 2-1. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
June 14 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Josh Rutledge went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 12 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-Josh Rutledge went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 8-3. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
June 11 9:46 AM PT10:46 AM MT11:46 AM CT12:46 PM ET12:46 ET16:46 GMT0:46 9:46 AM MST11:46 AM EST12:16 PM VEN20:46 UAE11:46 AM CT-Josh Rutledge went 2 for 2 with two RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 11-3. Rutledge scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
June 7 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Josh Rutledge went 2 for 3 with a double and a triple Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 8-0. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 7 7:18 AM PT8:18 AM MT9:18 AM CT10:18 AM ET10:18 ET14:18 GMT22:18 7:18 AM MST9:18 AM EST9:48 AM VEN18:18 UAE9:18 AM CT-Josh Rutledge went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Yankees 5-4. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
June 1 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Josh Rutledge went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. Rutledge scored once. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
June 1 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET15:26 GMT23:26 8:26 AM MST10:26 AM EST10:56 AM VEN19:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-Josh Rutledge went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Chicago White Sox 4-1. Rutledge scored once. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
May 31 9:03 AM PT10:03 AM MT11:03 AM CT12:03 PM ET12:03 ET16:03 GMT0:03 9:03 AM MST11:03 AM EST11:33 AM VEN20:03 UAE11:03 AM CT-Josh Rutledge went 1 for 6 with a double Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Chicago White Sox 13-7. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 29 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Josh Rutledge went 1 for 2 Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
May 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Josh Rutledge went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 3-0. Rutledge scored once. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
May 25 7:39 AM PT8:39 AM MT9:39 AM CT10:39 AM ET10:39 ET14:39 GMT22:39 7:39 AM MST9:39 AM EST10:09 AM VEN18:39 UAE9:39 AM CT-Josh Rutledge went 1 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Texas Rangers 9-4. Rutledge scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 20 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Josh Rutledge went 0 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-3. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 20 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Josh Rutledge went 1 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
May 18 9:08 AM PT10:08 AM MT11:08 AM CT12:08 PM ET12:08 ET16:08 GMT0:08 9:08 AM MST11:08 AM EST11:38 AM VEN20:08 UAE11:08 AM CT-Josh Rutledge went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
May 11 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Josh Rutledge went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 11 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Josh Rutledge went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-7. Rutledge scored once. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 11 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Josh Rutledge went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 6 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Josh Rutledge went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 11-1. Rutledge scored once. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
May 5 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Josh Rutledge went 2 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. Rutledge scored once. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
May 5 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Josh Rutledge went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 3 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Josh Rutledge went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 1 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Rutledge (hamstring) has been activated from the disabled list.
Analysis: He has yet to play this season due to a strained left hamstring but could immediately see extended playing time at third base with Pablo Sandoval (knee) going on the DL.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Col 73 277 37 76 20 5 8 37 9 54 7 0 .274 .306 .469
2013 Col 88 285 45 67 6 1 7 19 22 62 12 0 .235 .294 .337
2014 Col 105 309 44 83 16 7 4 33 20 83 2 3 .269 .323 .405
2015 Bos 39 74 11 21 1 0 1 10 5 26 0 0 .284 .333 .338
2016 Bos 28 49 9 13 6 0 0 3 6 19 2 0 .265 .345 .388
2017 Bos 37 107 10 24 2 1 0 9 9 31 1 0 .224 .297 .262
Career 370 1101 156 284 51 14 20 111 71 275 24 3 .258 .310 .384


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.