MLB Player Stats - AJ Ramos - NY Mets

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
AJ Ramos
ERA S K
3.78 22 59
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 5-10 / 200 NFBC ADP: 127.37
Position: RPBorn: 9/20/1986 Birthplace: Lubbock, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 21st Round by Marlins (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 17 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-AJ Ramos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Thursday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-AJ Ramos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Sunday. Ramos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-AJ Ramos recorded his 22nd save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Friday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-AJ Ramos recorded his 21st save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Tuesday. Ramos struck out two, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Ramos gave up a two-out homer in the ninth before recording his first save since the Mets acquired him from the Marlins.
Aug. 7 10:09 AM PT11:09 AM MT12:09 PM CT1:09 PM ET13:09 ET17:09 GMT1:09 10:09 AM MST12:09 PM EST12:39 PM VEN21:09 UAE12:09 PM CT-AJ Ramos allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-0 on Sunday. Ramos struck out three, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-AJ Ramos allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-5 on Wednesday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:05 AM PT9:05 AM MT10:05 AM CT11:05 AM ET11:05 ET15:05 GMT23:05 8:05 AM MST10:05 AM EST10:35 AM VEN19:05 UAE10:05 AM CT-AJ Ramos allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-1 on Sunday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 28 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-The Mets acquired Ramos from the Marlins for a pair of prospects on Friday.
Analysis: New York is seeking stability in a bullpen that's been a mess since the loss of Jeurys Familia. Ramos, a 30-year-old right-hander, was an All-Star in 2016 and this year is 2-4 with 20 saves and a 3.63 ERA in 40 appearances for the Marlins. He has a $6.55 million salary and is eligible for free agency after the 2018 season.
July 27 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-AJ Ramos recorded his 20th save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Thursday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Since allowing runs in three straight appearances, Ramos has worked 5 1/3 scoreless innings in his last five games.
July 24 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-AJ Ramos allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Texas Rangers 4-0 on Monday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Ramos recorded his 19th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 22 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-AJ Ramos recorded his 18th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Friday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-AJ Ramos allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Monday. Ramos struck out two, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-AJ Ramos fell to 2-4, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Friday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Ramos allowed a two-out, three-run homer to Yasiel Puig in the ninth as he blew his second save in 19 chances. He's allowed five runs in three innings over his last three appearances.
July 10 7:33 AM PT8:33 AM MT9:33 AM CT10:33 AM ET10:33 ET14:33 GMT22:33 7:33 AM MST9:33 AM EST10:03 AM VEN18:33 UAE9:33 AM CT-AJ Ramos recorded his 17th save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 10-8 on Sunday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 9 10:31 AM PT11:31 AM MT12:31 PM CT1:31 PM ET13:31 ET17:31 GMT1:31 10:31 AM MST12:31 PM EST1:01 PM VEN21:31 UAE12:31 PM CT-AJ Ramos recorded his 16th save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Saturday. Ramos struck out three, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-AJ Ramos allowed no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-6 on Wednesday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Ramos earned his 15th save in 16 attempts.
July 4 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-AJ Ramos allowed no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Tuesday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Drew Steckenrider, Kyle Barraclough and David Phelps each pitched a scoreless inning before Ramos finished for his 14th save in 15 opportunities.
July 2 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-AJ Ramos walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-3 on Sunday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-AJ Ramos recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 6-3 on Tuesday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 25 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-AJ Ramos recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Sunday.
Analysis: Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-AJ Ramos recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Friday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 21 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-AJ Ramos recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Wednesday. Ramos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-AJ Ramos improved to 2-3, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 8-7 on Monday. Ramos struck out two, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 17 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-AJ Ramos fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Saturday. Ramos struck out two, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Ramos blew his first save since Aug. 29. He had converted 17 straight chances.
June 13 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-AJ Ramos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Tuesday. Ramos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 8 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-AJ Ramos recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Wednesday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-AJ Ramos recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Sunday. Ramos struck out two, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Ramos has been sharp of late, allowing no hits over 4 1/3 scoreless innings while converting four saves over his last five appearances.
June 2 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-AJ Ramos recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5 on Friday. Ramos struck out two, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-AJ Ramos recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Monday. Ramos struck out three, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 29 9:12 AM PT10:12 AM MT11:12 AM CT12:12 PM ET12:12 ET16:12 GMT0:12 9:12 AM MST11:12 AM EST11:42 AM VEN20:12 UAE11:12 AM CT-AJ Ramos walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-2 on Sunday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-AJ Ramos recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-5 on Friday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Ramos entered the game with two out and one on in the ninth to retire Mike Trout on a 400-foot flyout.
May 24 11:03 AM PT12:03 PM MT1:03 PM CT2:03 PM ET14:03 ET18:03 GMT2:03 11:03 AM MST1:03 PM EST1:33 PM VEN22:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-AJ Ramos allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-9 on Tuesday. Ramos struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 20 10:05 AM PT11:05 AM MT12:05 PM CT1:05 PM ET13:05 ET17:05 GMT1:05 10:05 AM MST12:05 PM EST12:35 PM VEN21:05 UAE12:05 PM CT-AJ Ramos allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Friday. Ramos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-AJ Ramos recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Sunday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-AJ Ramos fell to 1-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Tuesday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 7 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-AJ Ramos walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 7-0 on Sunday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-AJ Ramos allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Tuesday. Ramos struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-AJ Ramos allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0 on Saturday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Mia 0 0 0 - 1 11 0 0 9.1 8 4 4 2 4 0 13 1.29 3.86
2013 Mia 3 4 0 - 4 68 0 0 80.0 58 32 28 4 43 3 86 1.26 3.15
2014 Mia 7 0 0 - 3 68 0 0 64.0 36 16 15 1 43 7 73 1.23 2.11
2015 Mia 2 4 32 - 38 71 0 0 70.1 45 18 18 6 26 0 87 1.01 2.30
2016 Mia 1 4 40 - 43 67 0 0 64.0 52 21 20 1 35 3 73 1.36 2.81
2017 Mia 2 4 20 - 22 40 0 0 39.2 30 17 16 4 22 1 47 1.31 3.63
2017 NYM 0 0 2 - 2 8 0 0 8.0 5 4 4 1 3 0 12 1.00 4.50
2017 Tot 2 4 22 - 24 48 0 0 47.2 35 21 20 5 25 1 59 1.26 3.78
Career 15 16 94 - 113 333 0 0 335.1 234 112 105 19 176 14 391 1.22 2.82



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 357 97 88 92.4 37.7
Curveball 21 76 72 74.9 2.22
Slider 382 84 77 80 40.34
Changeup 187 89 82 85.5 19.75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.