MLB Player Stats - Jackie Bradley Jr. - Boston

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Jackie Bradley Jr.
AVG HR RBI
.200 4 11
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-10 / 200 NFBC ADP: 145.70
Position: CFBorn: 4/19/1990 Birthplace: Richmond, Virginia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Red Sox (2011)


Latest News
May 23 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Jackie Bradley Jr. went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Texas Rangers 11-6. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 21 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Jackie Bradley Jr. went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Oakland Athletics 12-3. Bradley Jr. scored twice. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Analysis: Bradley had an encouraging road trip, going 6 for 19 (.316) with two homers, four RBIs and five runs scored in five games on the trek. He'll now try to work out his struggles at Fenway Park, where he's hitting just .174 with two RBIs in 13 games this season.
May 20 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Jackie Bradley Jr. went 0 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
May 19 8:20 AM PT9:20 AM MT10:20 AM CT11:20 AM ET11:20 ET15:20 GMT23:20 8:20 AM MST10:20 AM EST10:50 AM VEN19:20 UAE10:20 AM CT-Jackie Bradley Jr. went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-3. Bradley Jr. added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
May 18 9:12 AM PT10:12 AM MT11:12 AM CT12:12 PM ET12:12 ET16:12 GMT0:12 9:12 AM MST11:12 AM EST11:42 AM VEN20:12 UAE11:12 AM CT-Jackie Bradley Jr. went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Analysis: Bradley reached base three times and homered for the second straight day. He drew a walk in both games after going eight straight without one, maybe a sign that he's waiting for his pitches. He hasn't struck out in back-to-back games for the first time this season.
May 17 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Jackie Bradley Jr. went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. The homer was his third of the season. Bradley Jr. scored twice. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Analysis: Bradley's bat is showing signs of life lately, as he's 6 for 22 (.273) with a pair of homers over his last six games. He's struck out seven times during that period, so a true breakout may still not be on the horizon.
May 14 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Jackie Bradley Jr. went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-2. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
May 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Jackie Bradley Jr. went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. Bradley Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Analysis: It was Bradley's first double of the season after he hit a career-high 30 in 2016.
May 12 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Jackie Bradley Jr. went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
Analysis: It's still early, but Bradley appears hard-pressed to duplicate his excellent 2016 season at the plate. The struggling outfielder is 5 for 49 (.102) with 15 strikeouts in 14 games since April 23.
May 11 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Jackie Bradley Jr. went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
May 11 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Jackie Bradley Jr. went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-7. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
May 11 10:24 AM PT11:24 AM MT12:24 PM CT1:24 PM ET13:24 ET17:24 GMT1:24 10:24 AM MST12:24 PM EST12:54 PM VEN21:24 UAE12:24 PM CT-Jackie Bradley Jr. went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Analysis: Bradley broke out of a 1-for-19 slump and hit his first homer since April 22.
May 5 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Jackie Bradley Jr. went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Analysis: Bradley went hitless for the fourth time in five games, and is 3 for 36 (.083) with two RBis and 11 strikeouts in his last 10.
May 5 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-Bradley Jr. went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-3. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
Analysis: He is 3 for 32 in his last nine games.
May 2 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jackie Bradley Jr. went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
Analysis: Bradley is 2 for 28 with nine strikeouts in his last eight games.
May 1 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jackie Bradley Jr. went 0 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
Analysis: Bradley is 2 for 25 with eight strikeouts in his last seven games.
May 1 6:38 AM PT7:38 AM MT8:38 AM CT9:38 AM ET9:38 ET13:38 GMT21:38 6:38 AM MST8:38 AM EST9:08 AM VEN17:38 UAE8:38 AM CT-Bradley Jr. went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Chicago Cubs 6-2. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
Analysis: He is 2 for 22 with eight strikeouts in his last six games.
Apr. 29 5:28 PM PT6:28 PM MT7:28 PM CT8:28 PM ET20:28 ET0:28 GMT8:28 5:28 PM MST7:28 PM EST7:58 PM VEN4:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Jackie Bradley Jr. went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-4. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 29 11:46 PM PT12:46 AM MT1:46 AM CT2:46 AM ET2:46 ET6:46 GMT14:46 11:46 PM MST1:46 AM EST2:16 AM VEN10:46 UAE1:46 AM CT-Jackie Bradley Jr. went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Apr. 28 6:42 AM PT7:42 AM MT8:42 AM CT9:42 AM ET9:42 ET13:42 GMT21:42 6:42 AM MST8:42 AM EST9:12 AM VEN17:42 UAE8:42 AM CT-Jackie Bradley Jr. went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 3-0. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Analysis: Bradley is 0 for 10 in the last three games.
Apr. 23 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Bradley went 2 for 3 with a two-run homer and a walk Saturday at Baltimore in his second game back since coming off the DL.
Analysis: Bradley missed nearly two weeks with a right knee strain he sustained while rounding the bases at Detroit on April 8. He's 7 for 21 with four RBIs, four runs scored and three walks in six games this season.
Apr. 10 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-The Red Sox have activated Bradley from the 10-day disabled list. The 2016 All-Star will bat sixth and play center field in Friday's game against the Orioles.
Analysis: Bradley missed nearly two weeks with a right knee strain he sustained while rounding the bases at Detroit on April 8. The 26-year-old was pronounced ready to go after playing in a pair of rehab games with Triple-A Pawtucket and homering for the PawSox on Wednesday.
Apr. 8 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Bradley underwent an MRI on his right knee and is not in the Red Sox's lineup for Sunday's game at Detroit.
Analysis: The 2016 All-Star hyperextended his knee while rounding first base in his final at-bat of Saturday's loss to the Tigers, and manager John Farrell said Bradley is still dealing with some soreness and swelling. There's certainly a chance he could be headed to the disabled list.
Apr. 7 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Bradley hit an RBI single and scored Friday against the Tigers.
Analysis: He's 4 for 11 with two walks and three runs scored in his first three games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos 37 95 18 18 5 0 3 10 10 31 2 0 .189 .280 .337
2014 Bos 127 384 45 76 19 2 1 30 31 121 8 0 .198 .265 .266
2015 Bos 74 221 43 55 17 4 10 43 27 69 3 0 .249 .335 .498
2016 Bos 156 558 94 149 30 7 26 87 63 143 9 2 .267 .349 .486
2017 Bos 28 100 11 20 2 1 4 11 11 26 2 0 .200 .277 .360
Career 422 1358 211 318 73 14 44 181 142 390 24 2 .234 .314 .406

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bos Total 3 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .100 .182 .100
    LDS 3 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .100 .182 .100
Career 3 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .100 .182 .100


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.