MLB Player Stats - Tyler Lyons - St. Louis

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#70
Tyler Lyons
ERA S K
3.95 1 29
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220 NFBC ADP: 698.00
Position: RPBorn: 2/21/1988 Birthplace: Lubbock, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 9th Round by Cardinals (2010)


Latest News
July 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 6-3 on Monday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0 on Saturday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Friday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 6 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Thursday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 4 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Tuesday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Tyler Lyons walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 14-6 on Monday. Lyons struck out two, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 2 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Saturday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-4 on Thursday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 29 11:39 PM PT12:39 AM MT1:39 AM CT2:39 AM ET2:39 ET6:39 GMT14:39 11:39 PM MST1:39 AM EST2:09 AM VEN10:39 UAE1:39 AM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Wednesday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one run on four hits in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Monday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Wednesday. Lyons struck out five, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Tyler Lyons recorded his first career save, allowing no runs on three hits in 3.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 on Tuesday in Game 1 of a doubleheader. Lyons struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 8 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Thursday. Lyons struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:16 AM PT11:16 AM MT12:16 PM CT1:16 PM ET13:16 ET17:16 GMT1:16 10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST12:46 PM VEN21:16 UAE12:16 PM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-6 on Sunday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 31 9:30 AM PT10:30 AM MT11:30 AM CT12:30 PM ET12:30 ET16:30 GMT0:30 9:30 AM MST11:30 AM EST12:00 PM VEN20:30 UAE11:30 AM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4 on Tuesday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:25 AM PT11:25 AM MT12:25 PM CT1:25 PM ET13:25 ET17:25 GMT1:25 10:25 AM MST12:25 PM EST12:55 PM VEN21:25 UAE12:25 PM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Wednesday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE2:04 PM CT-Lyons (strained right intercostal muscle) was activated Tuesday.
Analysis: Lyons began the season on the DL recovering from right knee surgery and pitched in just two games before landing on the shelf again.
May 2 8:33 AM PT9:33 AM MT10:33 AM CT11:33 AM ET11:33 ET15:33 GMT23:33 8:33 AM MST10:33 AM EST11:03 AM VEN19:33 UAE10:33 AM CT-Tyler Lyons walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5 on Monday. Lyons did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Thursday in the opener of a doubleheader. Lyons struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 StL 2 4 0 - 0 12 8 0 53.0 49 29 28 5 16 0 43 1.23 4.75
2014 StL 0 4 0 - 0 11 4 0 36.2 33 23 18 4 11 2 36 1.20 4.42
2015 StL 3 1 0 - 0 17 8 0 60.0 59 29 25 12 15 0 60 1.23 3.75
2016 StL 2 0 0 - 0 30 0 0 48.0 35 18 18 9 14 0 46 1.02 3.38
2017 StL 0 0 1 - 2 22 0 0 27.1 27 12 12 2 10 2 29 1.35 3.95
Career 7 9 1 - 2 92 20 0 225.0 203 111 101 32 66 4 214 1.20 4.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL 12 12 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2014 StL 11 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .000 .222 .000
2015 StL 17 16 3 3 0 0 0 1 2 4 0 0 .188 .278 .188
2016 StL 30 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 StL 22 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 92 40 3 5 0 0 0 1 5 16 0 0 .125 .222 .125


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 204 92 87 90 43.97
Slider 222 83 77 80.2 47.84
Changeup 38 87 83 85.4 8.19

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.