MLB Player Stats - Brad Miller - Tampa Bay

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Brad Miller
AVG HR RBI
.194 2 14
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215 NFBC ADP: 171.26
Position: SSBorn: 10/18/1989 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Mariners (2011)


Latest News
June 7 10:00 AM PT11:00 AM MT12:00 PM CT1:00 PM ET13:00 ET17:00 GMT1:00 10:00 AM MST12:00 PM EST12:30 PM VEN21:00 UAE12:00 PM CT-Miller has gone back on the 10-day DL due to a strained right groin.
Analysis: Miller had played only three games, going 0 for 7, after missing 2 1/2 weeks with an abdominal strain. He remains a huge disappointment after slugging 30 homers last year, having hit only two through 42 games while batting .194.
June 5 8:01 AM PT9:01 AM MT10:01 AM CT11:01 AM ET11:01 ET15:01 GMT23:01 8:01 AM MST10:01 AM EST10:31 AM VEN19:01 UAE10:01 AM CT-Brad Miller went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-1. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
June 3 10:41 AM PT11:41 AM MT12:41 PM CT1:41 PM ET13:41 ET17:41 GMT1:41 10:41 AM MST12:41 PM EST1:11 PM VEN21:41 UAE12:41 PM CT-Brad Miller went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-4. He ended the game with a .199 batting average.
May 17 11:28 PM PT12:28 AM MT1:28 AM CT2:28 AM ET2:28 ET6:28 GMT14:28 11:28 PM MST1:28 AM EST1:58 AM VEN10:28 UAE1:28 AM CT-Miller (abdominal strain) has been activated from the 10-day disabled list after appearing in only one rehab game, going 0 for 3.
Analysis: Miller is hitting just .205 with two home runs and 14 RBIs in 39 games after setting career highs last season with 30 homers and 81 RBIs.
May 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Brad Miller went 3 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-7. Miller scored twice. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
Analysis: Miller, who set career highs with 30 homers and 81 RBIs last season, went 4 for 40 in his previous 12 games. He'll have to wait to see if he can build on Monday's performance as he was out of Tuesday's lineup with an abdominal injury.
May 14 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Brad Miller went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 11-2. Miller scored once. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
May 13 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Brad Miller went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 12 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Brad Miller went 1 for 5 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
May 10 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Brad Miller went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Kansas City Royals 12-1. Miller scored once. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
May 10 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Brad Miller went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-6. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
May 8 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Brad Miller went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-3. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
Analysis: Miller went 0 for 17 in his previous six games and is now 3 for 36 over his last 12 contests.
May 7 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Brad Miller went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 6 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Brad Miller went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1. Miller added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
Analysis: Miller fell to 2 for 28 over his last 10 games, but he's walked 13 times over that span and scored five runs with three stolen bases.
May 5 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Brad Miller went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 5-1. Miller scored once. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
May 4 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Brad Miller went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 10-6. Miller scored once. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 2 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Brad Miller went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 3-1. Miller scored once. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Analysis: Miller fell to 2 for 19 over his last seven games, but he walked four times to give him 10 over that span.
May 1 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Brad Miller went 0 for 3 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 4-2. Miller scored once and stole two bases. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Apr. 30 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Brad Miller went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Brad Miller went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 28 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Brad Miller went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. Miller scored once. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Analysis: He's 0 for 10 over his last three games.
Apr. 20 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Miller doubled Thursday against the Tigers.
Analysis: He's 6 for 19 with three extra-base hits four RBIs over a five-game hitting streak.
Apr. 15 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Miller went 3 for 4 with a home run in Friday's win over the Red Sox.
Analysis: Miller entered the contest 3 for 30 over his previous nine games, but he now appears to be headed in the right direction.
Apr. 14 9:33 AM PT10:33 AM MT11:33 AM CT12:33 PM ET12:33 ET16:33 GMT0:33 9:33 AM MST11:33 AM EST12:03 PM VEN20:33 UAE11:33 AM CT-The slumping Miller went 0 for 4 with three strikeouts in Thursday's loss to the Yankees.
Analysis: Miller is off to a rough 5-for-35 start and has now struck out 15 times. The second baseman has also yet to homer after socking a career-high 30 and knocking in 81 runs during his breakout 2016 campaign.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Sea 76 306 41 81 11 6 8 36 24 52 5 3 .265 .318 .418
2014 Sea 123 367 47 81 15 4 10 36 34 95 4 2 .221 .288 .365
2015 Sea 144 438 44 113 22 4 11 46 47 101 13 4 .258 .329 .402
2016 TB 152 548 73 133 29 6 30 81 47 149 6 4 .243 .304 .482
2017 TB 42 139 21 27 3 3 2 14 32 47 4 1 .194 .343 .302
Career 537 1798 226 435 80 23 61 213 184 444 32 14 .242 .313 .414


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.