MLB Player Stats - Michael Tonkin - Minnesota

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Michael Tonkin
ERA S K
5.14 0 24
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-7 / 220 NFBC ADP: 699.56
Position: RPBorn: 11/19/1989 Birthplace: Glendale, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 30th Round by Twins (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 27 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Michael Tonkin allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Wednesday. Tonkin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Michael Tonkin allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-4 on Sunday. Tonkin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Michael Tonkin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 11-3 on Wednesday. Tonkin struck out three, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 9:46 AM PT10:46 AM MT11:46 AM CT12:46 PM ET12:46 ET16:46 GMT0:46 9:46 AM MST11:46 AM EST12:16 PM VEN20:46 UAE11:46 AM CT-Michael Tonkin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Saturday. Tonkin struck out two, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 10:57 AM PT11:57 AM MT12:57 PM CT1:57 PM ET13:57 ET17:57 GMT1:57 10:57 AM MST12:57 PM EST1:27 PM VEN21:57 UAE12:57 PM CT-Michael Tonkin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the San Diego Padres 16-0 on Tuesday. Tonkin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Michael Tonkin allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-3 on Sunday. Tonkin struck out three, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Michael Tonkin allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-1 on Saturday. Tonkin struck out one, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
May 4 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Michael Tonkin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-5 on Thursday. Tonkin struck out two, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Min 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 11.1 9 6 1 0 3 0 10 1.06 0.79
2014 Min 0 0 0 - 0 25 0 0 19.0 23 13 10 2 6 0 16 1.53 4.74
2015 Min 0 0 0 - 0 26 0 0 23.1 21 9 9 4 9 2 19 1.29 3.47
2016 Min 3 2 0 - 2 65 0 0 71.2 80 46 40 13 24 0 80 1.45 5.02
2017 Min 0 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 21.0 22 15 12 6 12 0 24 1.62 5.14
Career 3 3 0 - 2 141 0 0 146.1 155 89 72 25 54 2 149 1.43 4.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Min 65 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 141 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 260 96 91 94.1 65.49
Slider 117 86 80 83.2 29.47
Cut Fastball 20 92 89 90.3 5.04

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.