MLB Player Stats - Brandon Workman - Boston

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#67
Brandon Workman
ERA W-L K
1.40 0-1 20
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 238
Position: SPBorn: 8/13/1988 Birthplace: Arlington, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Red Sox (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 21 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Brandon Workman fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit without recording an out, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Monday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.40 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 9-6 on Friday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 10-5 on Saturday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.66 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Wednesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Friday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-5 on Thursday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Monday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 30 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Sunday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Tuesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 25 9:59 AM PT10:59 AM MT11:59 AM CT12:59 PM ET12:59 ET16:59 GMT0:59 9:59 AM MST11:59 AM EST12:29 PM VEN20:59 UAE11:59 AM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Monday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 20 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6 on Thursday. Workman struck out three, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:30 AM PT8:30 AM MT9:30 AM CT10:30 AM ET10:30 ET14:30 GMT22:30 7:30 AM MST9:30 AM EST10:00 AM VEN18:30 UAE9:30 AM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Tuesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Brandon Workman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Saturday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Brandon Workman allowed five hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Thursday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Bos 6 3 0 - 1 20 3 0 41.2 44 23 23 5 15 1 47 1.42 4.97
2014 Bos 1 10 0 - 0 19 15 0 87.0 88 57 50 11 36 0 70 1.43 5.17
2017 Bos 0 1 0 - 0 19 0 0 25.2 21 5 4 2 5 1 20 1.01 1.40
Career 7 14 0 - 1 58 18 0 154.1 153 85 77 18 56 2 137 1.35 4.49

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bos 19 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 58 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Bos Total 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 8.2 7 1 0 0 3 1 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.2 3 0 0 0 2 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 3 1 0 0 1 1 1 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 8.2 7 1 0 0 3 1 4 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos Total 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 203 96 88 92.4 54.57
Curveball 82 85 77 80.6 22.04
Cut Fastball 87 91 85 88 23.39

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.