MLB Player Stats - Kevin Pillar - Toronto

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#11
Kevin Pillar
AVG HR RBI
.289 7 13
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205 NFBC ADP: 309.53
Position: CFBorn: 1/4/1989 Birthplace: West Hills, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 32nd Round by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
May 27 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Texas Rangers 3-1. Pillar added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 26 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 5 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Texas Rangers 7-6. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
May 24 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
Analysis: Pillar is batting .326 with three homers and four RBIs in his last 11 games.
May 23 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
May 21 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Pillar went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
Analysis: Pillar is 13 for 36 in his last nine games.
May 20 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. Pillar scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Analysis: Pillar returned after serving a two-game suspension for yelling an anti-gay slur at Braves pitcher Jason Motte and had two hits. Pillar is 10 for 29 (.345) this season against Baltimore.
May 18 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Pillar has been suspended two games for yelling an anti-gay slur at a Braves pitcher. The Blue Jays suspended Pillar on Thursday shortly after he apologized, saying he was ''completely and utterly embarrassed'' by his actions toward Jason Motte.
Analysis: Pillar was angry at Motte for allegedly quick-pitching him to get a strikeout that ended the seventh inning in Atlanta's 8-4 victory Wednesday night. Replays appeared to show Pillar using the slur as he yelled toward the mound, and the player issued a statement acknowledging his wrongdoing. Pillar is among the major league leaders with 51 hits.
May 17 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-4. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
May 16 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Atlanta Braves 9-5. The homer was his sixth of the season. Pillar scored twice. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Analysis: Pillar is among the major league leaders with 51 hits, and he's 10 for 24 with two homers, two doubles and nine runs scored during a six-game hit streak.
May 15 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 5 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-6. Pillar scored once. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Analysis: Pillar is batting .421 with three walks and seven runs scored during a five-game hitting streak.
May 14 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Seattle Mariners 3-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
May 13 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Seattle Mariners 7-2. Pillar scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .315 batting average.
Analysis: Pillar raised his AL-leading hit total to 47. He's 6 for 10 with five runs scored in the first three games of this series.
May 12 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 2 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Seattle Mariners 4-0. Pillar scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
May 11 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Seattle Mariners 7-2. Pillar scored twice. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
May 10 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Cleveland Indians 8-7. Pillar scored once. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
May 9 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-0. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 8 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 3 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Cleveland Indians 4-2. Pillar scored once. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
May 7 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Pillar went 2 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. Pillar scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Analysis: He's batting .360 in six May games.
May 6 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Analysis: Pillar was 6 for 14 over his previous three games.
May 5 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. Pillar scored once. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
Analysis: Pillar is 6 for 14 over his last three games.
May 4 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 8-6. Pillar scored once. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
May 3 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Kevin Pillar went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 11-5. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Analysis: The Jays face CC Sabathia on Wednesday, and Pillar is batting .375 with five extra-base hits in 24 at-bats against left-handers this season.
May 1 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 7-1. Pillar added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
Apr. 30 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 28 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 4 for 4 with two doubles, a home run, an RBI and a walk Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. Pillar scored three times. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
Analysis: He's 8 for 19 with a homer, triple, two doubles, three RBIs and seven runs over his last four games.
Apr. 27 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 2 for 6 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 in the opener of a doubleheader. Pillar scored once. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
Apr. 26 8:42 AM PT9:42 AM MT10:42 AM CT11:42 AM ET11:42 ET15:42 GMT23:42 8:42 AM MST10:42 AM EST11:12 AM VEN19:42 UAE10:42 AM CT-Pillar had an RBI triple and scored twice Tuesday.
Analysis: The Jays' leadoff man has reached base in 13 straight games and has totaled four RBIs in the last four.
Apr. 23 10:20 AM PT11:20 AM MT12:20 PM CT1:20 PM ET13:20 ET17:20 GMT1:20 10:20 AM MST12:20 PM EST12:50 PM VEN21:20 UAE12:20 PM CT-Pillar increased his hitting streak to 10 games by delivering a two-run homer in the eighth inning of Saturday's loss to the Angels.
Analysis: The center fielder is batting a robust .372 (16 for 43) with a pair of homers, five doubles, four RBIs and two steals during the run. Pillar has been one bright spot during Toronto's dismal start.
Apr. 19 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Pillar continued his hot stretch with three hits and his first two steals of the season Wednesday against Boston.
Analysis: Pillar is 13 for 29 (.448) with a homer and five doubles during a seven-game hit streak.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tor 36 102 11 21 4 0 3 13 4 29 0 1 .206 .250 .333
2014 Tor 53 116 19 31 9 0 2 7 4 28 1 2 .267 .295 .397
2015 Tor 159 586 76 163 31 2 12 56 28 85 25 4 .278 .314 .399
2016 Tor 146 548 59 146 35 2 7 53 24 90 14 6 .266 .303 .376
2017 Tor 47 194 30 56 12 1 7 13 14 30 8 4 .289 .341 .469
Career 441 1546 195 417 91 5 31 142 74 262 48 17 .270 .308 .395

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tor Total 11 42 6 12 5 0 1 6 3 8 2 1 .286 .333 .476
    LDS 5 21 3 7 2 0 1 4 0 5 0 1 .333 .333 .571
    LCS 6 21 3 5 3 0 0 2 3 3 2 0 .238 .333 .381
2016 Tor Total 9 32 1 3 1 0 1 2 2 6 1 0 .094 .143 .219
    WC 1 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .500
    LDS 3 12 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 0 .083 .154 .333
    LCS 5 16 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 4 1 0 .063 .111 .063
Career 20 74 7 15 6 0 2 8 5 14 3 1 .203 .250 .365


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.