MLB Player Stats - Max Stassi - Houston

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Max Stassi
AVG HR RBI
.167 2 4
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-10 / 208
Position: CBorn: 3/15/1991 Birthplace: Woodland, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Athletics (2009)


Latest News
Oct. 1 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Max Stassi went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Boston Red Sox 4-3. Stassi scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Sep. 29 7:54 AM PT8:54 AM MT9:54 AM CT10:54 AM ET10:54 ET14:54 GMT22:54 7:54 AM MST9:54 AM EST10:24 AM VEN18:54 UAE9:54 AM CT-Max Stassi went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Boston Red Sox 12-2. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Sep. 14 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Max Stassi went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Sep. 9 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Max Stassi went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 11-1. Stassi scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Analysis: Juan Centeno was being examined for a concussion after being hit in the head by Lowrie's bat on a follow-through swing in the second inning. Stassi replaced Centeno.
Sep. 7 9:59 AM PT10:59 AM MT11:59 AM CT12:59 PM ET12:59 ET16:59 GMT0:59 9:59 AM MST11:59 AM EST12:29 PM VEN20:59 UAE11:59 AM CT-Max Stassi went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 5-3. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Aug. 24 10:09 AM PT11:09 AM MT12:09 PM CT1:09 PM ET13:09 ET17:09 GMT1:09 10:09 AM MST12:09 PM EST12:39 PM VEN21:09 UAE12:09 PM CT-Max Stassi went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Washington Nationals 6-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Aug. 23 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Max Stassi went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Washington Nationals 4-3. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Aug. 18 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Max Stassi went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Aug. 17 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Max Stassi went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Aug. 15 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Max Stassi went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-4. The homer was his first of the season. Stassi scored twice. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Analysis: Called up on Monday to take the place of the injured Brian McCann, Stassi made a quick impact in his first major league game of 2017. The 26-year-old had 12 homers in 241 at-bats at Triple-A Fresno, so there's some power in his bat.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Hou 3 7 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .286 .375 .286
2014 Hou 7 20 2 7 2 0 0 4 0 6 0 0 .350 .350 .450
2015 Hou 11 15 4 6 0 0 1 2 1 5 0 0 .400 .438 .600
2016 Hou 9 13 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .077 .077 .077
2017 Hou 14 24 5 4 1 0 2 4 6 4 0 0 .167 .323 .458
Career 44 79 12 20 3 0 3 11 7 22 0 0 .253 .318 .405


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.