MLB Player Stats - John Ryan Murphy - Arizona

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
John Ryan Murphy
AVG HR RBI
.241 8 18
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 205
Position: CBorn: 5/13/1991 Birthplace: Bradenton, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Yankees (2009)


Latest News
June 20 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
June 17 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the New York Mets 5-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 15 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the New York Mets 6-3. Murphy scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 13 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-8. Murphy scored once. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
June 12 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 1 for 3 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-5. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 10 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Colorado Rockies 8-3. Murphy scored once. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
June 9 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Colorado Rockies 12-7. Murphy scored once. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
June 6 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
June 5 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 1 for 4 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Francisco Giants 10-3. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
June 3 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Miami Marlins 6-1. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
June 2 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Miami Marlins 9-1. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 30 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. The homer was his seventh of the season. Murphy scored twice. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 28 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Cincinnati Reds 12-5. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 26 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Oakland Athletics 7-1. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 23 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 22 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 19 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 5-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 15 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 1 for 3 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 13 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Washington Nationals 6-4. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
May 12 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Washington Nationals 2-1. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 10 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 9 11:48 PM PT12:48 AM MT1:48 AM CT2:48 AM ET2:48 ET6:48 GMT14:48 11:48 PM MST1:48 AM EST12:48 AM CST2:18 AM VEN10:48 UAE1:48 AM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 3 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 2 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. Murphy scored once. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Washington Nationals 4-3. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 26 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Diego Padres 6-2. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Apr. 21 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 1 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 1 for 1 with a double Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. Murphy scored once. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 15 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 15 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 11 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Francisco Giants 7-3. The homer was his second of the season. Murphy scored twice. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 5 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 4 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. The homer was his first of the season. Murphy scored twice. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 31 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Colorado Rockies 9-8. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 NYY 16 26 3 4 1 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .154 .185 .192
2014 NYY 32 81 7 23 4 0 1 9 4 22 0 0 .284 .318 .370
2015 NYY 67 155 21 43 9 1 3 14 12 43 0 0 .277 .327 .406
2016 Min 26 82 4 12 3 0 1 3 5 19 0 0 .146 .193 .220
2017 Ari 5 7 0 1 1 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .143 .143 .286
2018 Ari 45 116 17 28 5 0 8 18 6 34 0 0 .241 .285 .491
Career 191 467 52 111 23 1 13 46 28 128 0 0 .238 .281 .375


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.