MLB Player Stats - Jos? Abreu - Chi White Sox

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#79
José Abreu
AVG HR RBI
.253 0 8
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 260 NFBC ADP: 60.04
Position: 1BBorn: 1/29/1987 Birthplace: Cienfuegos, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by White Sox (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 26 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Abreu left Wednesday's game against the Kansas City Royals with an injury after flubbing a slow ground ball in the fifth inning. The first baseman was moving to his right for the ball hit by Cheslor Cuthbert, but dropped it and had to leave with a mild right hip flexor strain.
Analysis: Abreu hit two doubles for his fourth straight multi-hit game and added an RBI. He will be re-evaluated in Detroit ahead of Friday's game against the Tigers and is day to day.
Apr. 22 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Abreu's struggles continued Saturday with an 0-for-2 effort against Cleveland.
Analysis: Abreu has a hit in just one of his last eight games, a stretch during which he's 3 for 28. Abreu's average is down to .183 and he's still without a home run.
Apr. 19 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Abreu had three hits, including an RBI double in Chicago's 9-1 loss to the Yankees.
Analysis: Abreu had been just 2 for 31 over his previous eight games.
Apr. 4 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Abreu went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI on Tuesday in the season opener against Detroit.
Analysis: Abreu has recorded three consecutive seasons of 30-plus doubles, 25-plus home runs and 100-plus RBIs to start his career, the first player in White Sox history to accomplish that feat.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 CWS 145 556 80 176 35 2 36 107 51 131 3 1 .317 .383 .581
2015 CWS 154 613 88 178 34 3 30 101 39 140 0 0 .290 .347 .502
2016 CWS 159 624 67 183 32 1 25 100 47 125 0 2 .293 .353 .468
2017 CWS 20 75 8 19 5 0 0 8 4 17 0 0 .253 .309 .320
Career 478 1868 243 556 106 6 91 316 141 413 3 3 .298 .358 .507


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.