MLB Player Stats - Mike Foltynewicz - Atlanta

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
Mike Foltynewicz
ERA W-L K
3.86 3-4 37
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200 NFBC ADP: 298.62
Position: SPBorn: 10/7/1991 Birthplace: Sterling, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Astros (2010)


Latest News
May 23 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz improved to 3-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Monday. Foltynewicz struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz improved to 2-4, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Wednesday. Foltynewicz struck out one, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz improved to 1-4, allowing one run on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 8-4 on Friday. Foltynewicz struck out four, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The right-hander finally got back in the win column after he went 5-0 with a 3.88 ERA over nine starts to finish 2016.
May 6 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz fell to 0-4, allowing seven runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-0 on Friday. Foltynewicz struck out four, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz fell to 0-3, allowing four runs - one earned - on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Sunday.
Analysis: Foltynewicz struck out six, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season. He set down the first 11 Milwaukee batters -- seven via strikeouts -- before Ryan Braun reached on an error when third baseman Adonis Garcia's throw pulled Freddie Freeman off the base.
Apr. 23 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Foltynewicz allowed a run and four hits while striking out nine over seven innings in a 5-2 loss at Philadelphia on Sunday, but didn't receive a decision.
Analysis: Foltynewicz has allowed two runs or less in each of his three starts, but has been backed by one total run of support. He'll make his next start Saturday at Milwaukee, and in two career starts against the Brewers, the right-hander is 1-0 with a 1.35 ERA with 14 strikeouts over 13 1/3 innings.
Apr. 7 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Foltynewicz gave up two runs on six hits and three walks in 3 2/3 innings of a 5-4 loss in Pittsburgh on Friday.
Analysis: It ended a streak of nine starts without a loss for the right-hander, who went 5-0 with a 3.88 ERA to finish 2016.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Hou 0 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 18.2 23 11 11 3 7 0 14 1.61 5.30
2015 Atl 4 6 0 - 0 18 15 0 86.2 112 63 55 17 29 0 77 1.63 5.71
2016 Atl 9 5 0 - 0 22 22 0 123.1 125 61 59 18 35 2 111 1.30 4.31
2017 Atl 3 4 0 - 0 9 8 0 46.2 51 24 20 7 14 0 37 1.39 3.86
Career 16 16 0 - 0 65 45 0 275.1 311 159 145 45 85 2 239 1.44 4.74

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Atl 18 28 0 2 1 0 0 3 0 19 0 0 .071 .069 .107
2016 Atl 22 36 3 5 1 0 0 1 1 19 0 0 .139 .162 .167
2017 Atl 9 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 65 76 3 7 2 0 0 4 1 44 0 0 .092 .103 .118


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 456 98 87 94.6 57.72
Curveball 81 82 75 78.7 10.25
Slider 189 88 80 85 23.92
Changeup 64 88 82 85.5 8.1

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.