MLB Player Stats - Kennys Vargas - Minnesota

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Kennys Vargas
AVG HR RBI
.258 5 19
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 275 NFBC ADP: 433.53
Position: 1BBorn: 8/1/1990 Birthplace: Canovanas, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2009)


Latest News
May 27 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Kennys Vargas went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. Vargas scored once. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
Analysis: Vargas is 10 for 22 with a homer and six RBIs during a six-game hitting streak.
May 26 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Kennys Vargas went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Analysis: Vargas has now collected two hits in each of his last three starts and is 9 for 19 with a home run and six RBIs during a six-game hitting streak. It looks like the 26-year-old won't be returning to the minors any time soon.
May 24 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Kennys Vargas went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 23 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Kennys Vargas went 2 for 4 with two doubles Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 2-0. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Analysis: Vargas has been cold for much of May but has turned it around lately, going 5 for 11 with a home run and three RBIs over his last four games. That followed a 5-for-37 (.135) slump over a 10-game stretch.
May 22 10:37 AM PT11:37 AM MT12:37 PM CT1:37 PM ET13:37 ET17:37 GMT1:37 10:37 AM MST12:37 PM EST1:07 PM VEN21:37 UAE12:37 PM CT-Kennys Vargas went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 8-4. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 21 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Kennys Vargas went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-4. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 20 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Kennys Vargas went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Analysis: Vargas was recalled from Triple-A on April 23 and is tied for second on the team with five home runs despite playing just 17 games.
May 18 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Kennys Vargas went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1 in the first game of a doubleheader. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
May 17 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Kennys Vargas went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-3. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Kennys Vargas went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-3. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 13 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Kennys Vargas went 0 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 12 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Kennys Vargas went 1 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 1-0. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 10 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Kennys Vargas went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 7-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
May 7 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Kennys Vargas went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 17-6. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 6 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Kennys Vargas went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-1. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
May 4 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Kennys Vargas went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-5. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
May 4 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Kennys Vargas went 2 for 4 with a home run and five RBIs Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Oakland Athletics 7-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
Analysis: Vargas' RBIs tied a career high. He's now 8 for 22 with a pair of homers this season.
Apr. 30 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Kennys Vargas went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 7-5. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Min 53 215 26 59 10 1 9 38 12 63 0 0 .274 .316 .456
2015 Min 58 175 18 42 4 0 5 17 9 54 0 0 .240 .277 .349
2016 Min 47 152 27 35 11 0 10 20 24 57 0 0 .230 .333 .500
2017 Min 24 89 9 23 5 0 5 19 3 22 0 0 .258 .280 .483
Career 182 631 80 159 30 1 29 94 48 196 0 0 .252 .305 .441


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.