MLB Player Stats - Tyler Austin - NY Yankees

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
Tyler Austin
AVG HR RBI
.247 8 23
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 222
Position: 1BBorn: 9/6/1991 Birthplace: Conyers, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Yankees (2010)


Latest News
May 21 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 5 Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Texas Rangers 10-5. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
May 20 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 2 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 10-1. The homers were his seventh and eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 2 for 5 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 8-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 13 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 11 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
May 6 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 2 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Cleveland Indians 7-4. Austin scored once. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 4 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Austin will miss his second straight game Friday with a sore hip.
Analysis: Austin is 0 for 10 with five strikeouts in his last three games after going 7 for 17 with three homers, two doubles and nine RBIs in his previous four.
May 2 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Houston Astros 4-0. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 1 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Houston Astros 4-0. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 26 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Austin's suspension was cut from five games to four by John McHale Jr., a special assistant to baseball commissioner Rob Manfred, and the New York first baseman will start serving the penalty on Friday when the Yankees open a series at the Los Angeles Angels.
Analysis: Austin was disciplined for his role in a brawl with AL East rival Boston on April 11 at Fenway Park. Red Sox reliever Joe Kelly threw at Austin twice in the seventh inning of that night's game, missing with the first attempt but hitting Austin on the side with the second. Austin charged the mound.
Apr. 26 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Analysis: Austin will now begin to serve a suspension after it was reduced to four games. He was given a five-game ban for charging the mound April 11 in Boston after being hit by Joe Kelly. Austin is eligible to return Tuesday in Houston.
Apr. 25 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Minnesota Twins 7-4. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
Apr. 23 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Minnesota Twins 14-1. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 1 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 20 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Miami Marlins 9-1. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Miami Marlins 12-1. Austin scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 1 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 10-7. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 14-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 8 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 2 for 5 with a double Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 8-7. Austin scored twice. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 7 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-3. Austin scored once. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Apr. 7 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-3. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 4 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. Austin scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 3 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 11-4. Austin scored twice. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 31 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 2 for 3 with two home runs and three RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. The homers were his first and second of the season. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYY 31 83 7 20 3 0 5 12 7 36 1 0 .241 .300 .458
2017 NYY 20 40 4 9 2 0 2 8 4 17 0 0 .225 .283 .425
2018 NYY 27 97 16 24 6 0 8 23 7 38 1 0 .247 .308 .557
Career 78 220 27 53 11 0 15 43 18 91 2 0 .241 .300 .495


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.