MLB Player Stats - Gregory Polanco - Pittsburgh

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Gregory Polanco
AVG HR RBI
.252 1 9
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230 NFBC ADP: 62.70
Position: RFBorn: 9/14/1991 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2009)


Latest News
May 16 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE2:06 PM CT-Polanco (hamstring) has been placed on the 10-day disabled list.
Analysis: Polanco pulled up while running out a ground ball in the fifth inning at Arizona on Sunday and was replaced in the bottom of the inning. He is batting .252 with a homer and nine RBIs in 34 games.
May 15 6:57 AM PT7:57 AM MT8:57 AM CT9:57 AM ET9:57 ET13:57 GMT21:57 6:57 AM MST8:57 AM EST9:27 AM VEN17:57 UAE8:57 AM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4. Polanco scored once. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
Analysis: Polanco appeared to pull up running out a ground ball in the fifth inning and was replaced by John Jaso in right field in the bottom of the inning. Polanco left with discomfort in his left hamstring, but said after the game that he thinks it isn't too serious and that he left for more of a precautionary reason.
May 15 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Polanco exited Sunday's game at Arizona in the fifth inning with a sore left hamstring.
Analysis: The outfielder said after the game that his removal was precautionary and he doesn't believe the injury to be serious, so consider him day to day. Polanco went 1 for 3 with a run scored prior to departing and has been swinging the bat well lately, going 11 for 33 with a home run and four doubles over his last 10 games.
May 14 9:06 AM PT10:06 AM MT11:06 AM CT12:06 PM ET12:06 ET16:06 GMT0:06 9:06 AM MST11:06 AM EST11:36 AM VEN20:06 UAE11:06 AM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. Polanco scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 13 10:16 AM PT11:16 AM MT12:16 PM CT1:16 PM ET13:16 ET17:16 GMT1:16 10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST12:46 PM VEN21:16 UAE12:16 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Polanco has a 10-game hitting streak against Arizona during which he's batting .400 with 13 RBIs.
May 12 8:05 AM PT9:05 AM MT10:05 AM CT11:05 AM ET11:05 ET15:05 GMT23:05 8:05 AM MST10:05 AM EST10:35 AM VEN19:05 UAE10:05 AM CT-Polanco went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Analysis: Polanco had the only hit of the game for the Bucs.
May 11 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 10 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 9 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 2 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-1. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 7 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 2 for 2 with a double Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2. Polanco scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 6 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 6 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0. Polanco scored once. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Analysis: Polanco had been 0 for 9 over his previous three games.
May 4 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
May 3 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. Polanco added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 1 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Analysis: Polanco's five-game hitting streak was snapped. He went 6 for 19 (.316) with three doubles and four runs during that stretch.
Apr. 30 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 10-3. Polanco scored once. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Apr. 29 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 2 for 3 with two doubles Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Miami Marlins 4-0. Polanco scored once. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
Analysis: Polanco is 5 for 9 with two doubles lifetime against Miami's Tom Koehler, Sunday's scheduled starter.
Apr. 29 11:41 PM PT12:41 AM MT1:41 AM CT2:41 AM ET2:41 ET6:41 GMT14:41 11:41 PM MST1:41 AM EST2:11 AM VEN10:41 UAE1:41 AM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 5 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Miami Marlins 12-2. Polanco scored once. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
Apr. 23 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Polanco paced the Pirates offensively in Sunday's 2-1 win over the Yankees, finishing 2 for 4 with a key RBI double.
Analysis: It's a needed confidence-builder for the struggling outfielder, who entered the contest 0 for 14 over his previous four games. Polanco has had a rough April, hitting just .236 with no homers and four RBIs and missing some time with a groin injury, but odds are he'll fare better in May.
Apr. 17 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Polanco (sore groin) is in the Pirates starting lineup Tuesday for the first time in four games.
Analysis: Polanco sat out a pair of games but showed he was ready to return Monday, when he had a pinch-hit RBI double.
Apr. 15 9:52 AM PT10:52 AM MT11:52 AM CT12:52 PM ET12:52 ET16:52 GMT0:52 9:52 AM MST11:52 AM EST12:22 PM VEN20:52 UAE11:52 AM CT-Polanco has been scratched from the Pirates' game against the Cubs on Saturday due to a groin injury.
Analysis: Polanco was 1 for 4 with a stolen base in Friday's 4-2 win over Chicago.
Apr. 13 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Polanco doubled, singled, stole a base and scored a run Thursday.
Analysis: Polanco is perfect in three steal attempts in his last five games while batting .421.
Apr. 8 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Polanco went 4-for-4, scored twice and drove in a run Saturday, as the Pittsburgh Pirates evened their record with a 6-4 win over the Atlanta Braves at PNC Park.
Analysis: This was hopefully a sign of things to come for Polanco, who was 1 for 14 without a walk in the first three games.
Mar. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Polanco will not travel with the Pirates when they head north on Thursday for two exhibition games in Montreal because of shoulder discomfort, and his status for opening day is in doubt.
Analysis: Polanco, projected to be the Pirates' starting left fielder, has played in just one spring training game since returning from his run with the Dominican Republic team in the World Baseball Classic, where he hit .579 in five games. Polanco started experiencing left shoulder discomfort after his spring appearance on March 23 and has not played since.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Pit 89 277 50 65 9 0 7 33 30 59 14 5 .235 .307 .343
2015 Pit 153 593 83 152 35 6 9 52 55 121 27 10 .256 .320 .381
2016 Pit 144 527 79 136 34 4 22 86 53 119 17 6 .258 .323 .463
2017 Pit 34 119 15 30 11 0 1 9 14 18 6 1 .252 .336 .370
Career 420 1516 227 383 89 10 39 180 152 317 64 22 .253 .320 .402

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Pit Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.