MLB Player Stats - Max Fried - Atlanta

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Max Fried
ERA W-L K
2.25 7-0 50
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 1/18/1994 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 6 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Max Fried allowed four runs on six hits in 4.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 9-5 on Tuesday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Max Fried allowed six hits without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Wednesday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST6:33 PM CST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Fried will start the Braves' playoff opener on Wednesday after he lasted just one inning in his final start of the regular season after tweaking his ankle fielding a bunt last Wednesday against the Marlins.
Analysis: Fried went 7-0 with a 2.25 ERA in 11 starts this season. His 24 wins since the beginning of the 2019 season are the second most in the majors behind Gerrit Cole's 27.
Sep. 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 7-0, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 15-2 on Friday. Fried struck out three, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:06 AM PT8:06 AM MT9:06 AM CT10:06 AM ET10:06 ET14:06 GMT22:06 7:06 AM MST9:06 AM EST8:06 AM CST9:36 AM VEN18:06 UAE9:06 AM CT-Fried (left-side muscle spasm in lumbar spine) is expected to come off the injured list to face the Mets on Friday.
Analysis: Fried has gone 6-0 with a 1.98 ERA in nine starts this season. His 23 wins since the beginning of the 2019 season are the second most in the majors behind Gerrit Cole's 25.
Sep. 5 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Max Fried allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 10-4 on Saturday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 6-0, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Monday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 1.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 5-0, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Wednesday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 4-0, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-2 on Friday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Max Fried allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Saturday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.24 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 3-0, allowing four hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-0 on Sunday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 2-0, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1 on Tuesday. Fried struck out three, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Thursday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Max Fried allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Saturday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 9 4 0 26.0 30 15 11 3 12 1 22 1.62 3.81
2018 Atl 1 4 0 - 0 14 5 0 33.2 26 12 11 3 20 0 44 1.37 2.94
2019 Atl 17 6 0 - 0 33 30 1 165.2 174 80 74 21 47 3 173 1.33 4.02
2020 Atl 7 0 0 - 0 11 11 0 56.0 42 14 14 2 19 0 50 1.09 2.25
Career 26 11 0 - 0 67 50 1 281.1 272 121 110 29 98 4 289 1.32 3.52

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Atl 10 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .125 .000
2018 Atl 14 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2019 Atl 40 56 11 11 4 0 0 4 5 16 0 0 .196 .262 .268
Career 75 71 13 12 4 0 0 4 6 22 0 0 .169 .234 .225

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 4.2 2 2 2 2 2 0 2 3.86
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 1 1 0 1 3.86
2019 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.0 10 8 8 0 6 0 12 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 5 4 4 0 3 0 6 9.00
2020 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 22.0 24 8 8 2 0 0 18 3.27
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 6 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 6 4 4 1 0 0 4 9.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 10 2 0 17.1 18 9 9 2 4 0 16 4.67


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 466 99 88 93 51.84
Curveball 204 79 70 74.4 22.69
Slider 184 90 80 84.2 20.47
Changeup 45 88 79 83.2 5.01

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.