MLB Player Stats - Masahiro Tanaka - NY Yankees

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Masahiro Tanaka
ERA W-L K
4.95 5-2 50
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-3 / 218
Position: SPBorn: 11/1/1988 Birthplace: Itami, Japan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2014)


Latest News
May 21 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Masahiro Tanaka improved to 5-2, allowing four runs on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 10-5 on Monday. Tanaka struck out three, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Masahiro Tanaka allowed four runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-6 on Wednesday. Tanaka struck out three, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 3 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Masahiro Tanaka allowed three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 6-5 on Thursday. Tanaka struck out five, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Masahiro Tanaka improved to 4-2, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-1 on Saturday. Tanaka struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Masahiro Tanaka improved to 3-2, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 14-1 on Monday. Tanaka struck out five, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Masahiro Tanaka fell to 2-2, allowing seven runs - six earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Miami Marlins 9-1 on Tuesday. Tanaka struck out five, ending the game with a 6.45 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Masahiro Tanaka improved to 2-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-7 on Wednesday. Tanaka struck out three, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Masahiro Tanaka fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Thursday. Tanaka struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Masahiro Tanaka improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Friday. Tanaka struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.