MLB Player Stats - Eugenio Su?rez - Cincinnati

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Eugenio Suárez
AVG HR RBI
.296 2 7
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 5-11 / 213
Position: 3BBorn: 7/18/1991 Birthplace: Puerto Ordaz, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 8 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Suarez broke his right thumb after getting hit by a pitch during Sunday's game against the Pirates. There was no immediate word on how long Suarez will be out.
Analysis: Suarez, who entered leading the Reds in RBIs, winced after a pitch from Jameson Taillon caught him on the right hand leading off the fourth inning. Suarez was tended to by trainers before taking first base, then was replaced in the bottom of the inning by Cliff Pennington. Suarez was coming off a five-RBI game Saturday at Pittsburgh, and has a 1.073 OPS through his five seven games.
Apr. 7 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and five RBIs Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 6 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 1 for 5 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-3. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 2 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 1 for 3 with a triple Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 1-0. Suarez scored once. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 1 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Washington Nationals 6-5. Suarez scored once. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Mar. 31 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Washington Nationals 13-7. The homer was his first of the season. Suarez scored twice. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Mar. 30 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 2-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 16 9:23 AM PT10:23 AM MT11:23 AM CT12:23 PM ET12:23 ET16:23 GMT0:23 9:23 AM MST11:23 AM EST11:53 AM VEN20:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Suarez and the Cincinnati Reds have agreed to a $66 million, seven-year contract, a deal that includes a team option for 2025 that if exercised would make the deal worth $79 million over eight years.
Analysis: Cincinnati obtained Suarez from Detroit in December 2014 as part of the trade that sent right-hander Alfredo Simon to the Tigers. Suarez hit .260 last season and set career bests with 26 homers, 82 RBIs and .828 OPS. He would have been eligible for free agency after the 2020 season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det 85 244 33 59 9 1 4 23 22 67 3 2 .242 .316 .336
2015 Cin 97 372 42 104 19 2 13 48 17 94 4 1 .280 .315 .446
2016 Cin 159 565 78 140 25 2 21 70 51 155 11 5 .248 .317 .411
2017 Cin 156 534 87 139 25 2 26 82 84 147 4 5 .260 .367 .461
2018 Cin 8 27 5 8 1 1 2 7 5 6 0 0 .296 .424 .630
Career 505 1742 245 450 79 8 66 230 179 469 22 13 .258 .335 .427

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.