MLB Player Stats - Blaine Hardy - Detroit

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Blaine Hardy
ERA S K
3.30 0 30
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 3/14/1987 Birthplace: Seattle, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 22nd Round by Royals (2008)


Latest News
June 20 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Wednesday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 17 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Blaine Hardy improved to 3-1, allowing one run on six hits in 5.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Hardy struck out three, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Tuesday. Hardy struck out five, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Blaine Hardy fell to 2-1, allowing five runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Wednesday. Hardy struck out two, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Blaine Hardy improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on three hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Friday. Hardy struck out three, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Hardy is 2-0 with a 2.50 ERA in three starts since replacing Jordan Zimmermann in the rotation.
May 27 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE2:30 PM CT-Blaine Hardy improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Sunday. Hardy struck out six, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed two runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Monday. Hardy struck out four, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Blaine Hardy did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Thursday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed two runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Sunday. Hardy struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Blaine Hardy walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Wednesday. Hardy struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Blaine Hardy did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Tuesday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Saturday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 2 1 0 - 1 38 0 0 39.0 34 12 11 1 20 3 31 1.38 2.54
2015 Det 5 3 0 - 3 70 0 0 61.1 61 23 21 2 22 2 55 1.35 3.08
2016 Det 1 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 25.2 25 11 10 2 12 1 20 1.44 3.51
2017 Det 1 0 0 - 0 35 0 0 33.1 46 24 22 7 13 1 28 1.77 5.94
2018 Det 3 1 0 - 0 12 7 0 43.2 41 16 16 4 10 1 30 1.17 3.30
Career 12 5 0 - 4 176 7 0 203.0 207 86 80 16 77 8 164 1.40 3.55

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 70 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 176 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 214 92 84 87.8 32.82
Curveball 47 79 73 75.4 7.21
Changeup 146 82 76 79.4 22.39
Cut Fastball 245 86 78 82.8 37.58

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.