MLB Player Stats - Christian V?zquez - Boston

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Christian Vázquez
AVG HR RBI
.195 0 5
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-9 / 198
Position: CBorn: 8/21/1990 Birthplace: Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Red Sox (2008)


Latest News
May 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1. Vazquez scored once. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
May 20 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-0. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
May 18 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4. Vazquez scored once. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
May 16 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Oakland Athletics 6-4. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
May 16 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 5-3. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
May 13 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
May 12 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
May 11 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
May 11 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Yankees 5-4. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
May 9 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 9-6. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 3-2. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
May 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Texas Rangers 6-5. Vazquez scored once. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
May 3 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Texas Rangers 11-5. Vazquez scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 6 with an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 10-6. He ended the game with a .187 batting average.
Apr. 28 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-6. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. Vazquez scored once. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 26 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 21 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Oakland Athletics 7-3. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Apr. 20 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Los Angeles Angels 8-2. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Christian Vazquez went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 10-1. Vazquez scored twice. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-3. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-7. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Yankees 14-1. Vazquez scored twice. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7. Vazquez scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Miami Marlins 4-2. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Miami Marlins 7-3. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Mar. 30 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 24 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Vazquez and the Boston Red Sox have reached agreement on a new contract that takes him through the 2021 season. The deal announced Saturday includes a team option for 2022. Media reports said Vazquez, who had been signed for 2018, was assured more than $13 million with the three extra guaranteed years.
Analysis: The Red Sox have long regarded the 27-year-old Vazquez, a ninth-round draft pick in 2008, as their catcher of the future. Strong behind the plate, he has thrown out 42 percent (42 of 100) of would-be basestealers in 211 major league games. That's the best rate among catchers with at least 200 games in the last 30 years. Vazquez hit .290 with five home runs and 32 RBIs last season, starting 85 times at catcher.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bos 55 175 15 42 9 0 1 20 19 33 0 0 .240 .308 .309
2016 Bos 57 172 21 39 9 1 1 12 10 39 0 0 .227 .277 .308
2017 Bos 99 324 43 94 18 2 5 32 17 64 7 2 .290 .330 .404
2018 Bos 35 123 10 24 5 0 0 5 4 18 0 1 .195 .238 .236
Career 246 794 89 199 41 3 7 69 50 154 7 3 .251 .300 .336

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Bos Total 2 6 1 2 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 .333
    LDS 2 6 1 2 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 .333
Career 2 6 1 2 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 .333


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.