MLB Player Stats - Matt Duffy - Tampa Bay

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Matt Duffy
AVG HR RBI
.267 1 7
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 170
Position: 3BBorn: 1/15/1991 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Giants (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-The Tampa Bay Rays have put third baseman Matt Duffy on the 10-day disabled list because of a strained right hamstring. He was hurt running the bases in Monday's 8-4 win over the Texas Rangers. He describes the injury as a mild strain that will take about five days to a week to heal.
Analysis: Duffy missed all of last season because of Achilles' tendon surgery and a heel injury.
Apr. 15 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Apr. 14 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Apr. 11 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago White Sox 6-5. Duffy scored once. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 8-7. Duffy scored once. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 10-3. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 6 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 3 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 11-4. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Mar. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 3 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 3-2. Duffy added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 30 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 6-4. Duffy scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 SF 34 60 5 16 2 0 0 8 1 14 0 1 .267 .302 .300
2015 SF 149 573 77 169 28 6 12 77 30 96 12 0 .295 .334 .428
2016 SF 70 257 32 65 11 2 4 21 20 40 8 4 .253 .313 .358
2016 TB 21 76 9 21 3 0 1 7 3 13 0 1 .276 .300 .355
2016 Tot 91 333 41 86 14 2 5 28 23 53 8 5 .258 .310 .357
2018 TB 15 60 4 16 2 0 1 7 3 13 2 0 .267 .302 .350
Career 289 1026 127 287 46 8 18 120 57 176 22 6 .280 .323 .393

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 SF Total 8 6 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
    WS 2 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 8 6 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.