MLB Player Stats - Miguel Castro - Baltimore

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Miguel Castro
ERA S K
2.68 0 30
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-7 / 203
Position: RPBorn: 12/24/1994 Birthplace: La Romana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
June 21 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Miguel Castro improved to 2-2, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Wednesday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 9-7 on Tuesday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Friday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Tuesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Saturday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Miguel Castro fell to 1-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Thursday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 2 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-5 on Saturday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Wednesday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 28 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 6-0 on Monday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 26 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Saturday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Saturday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Thursday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Miguel Castro improved to 1-1, allowing four hits and two walks over 4.2 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-6 on Thursday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 6 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Sunday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Miguel Castro allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-3 on Thursday. Castro struck out three, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 2 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Miguel Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Tuesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-5 on Saturday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Wednesday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Sunday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Wednesday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-3 on Saturday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Tuesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Sunday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Miguel Castro blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 2.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Friday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Miguel Castro fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Wednesday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Monday. Castro struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Saturday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tor 0 2 4 - 6 13 0 0 12.1 15 7 6 2 6 2 12 1.70 4.38
2015 Col 0 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 6 6 6 2 4 0 6 1.88 10.13
2015 Tot 0 3 4 - 6 18 0 0 17.2 21 13 12 4 10 2 18 1.75 6.11
2016 Col 0 0 0 - 1 19 0 0 14.2 18 10 10 3 5 0 12 1.57 6.14
2017 Bal 3 3 0 - 0 39 1 0 66.1 53 29 26 8 28 4 38 1.22 3.53
2018 Bal 2 2 0 - 1 29 0 0 43.2 36 14 13 2 25 4 30 1.40 2.68
Career 5 8 4 - 8 105 1 0 142.1 128 66 61 17 68 10 98 1.38 3.86



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 383 99 91 95.5 53.19
Slider 206 89 80 84.2 28.61
Changeup 131 92 83 87.5 18.19

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.