MLB Player Stats - A.J. Schugel - Pittsburgh

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
A.J. Schugel
ERA S K
1.37 0 15
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 6/27/1989 Birthplace: Winter Haven, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 25th Round by Angels (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 21 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-A.J. Schugel allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Sunday. Schugel struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-A.J. Schugel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-10 on Friday. Schugel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-A.J. Schugel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-7 on Thursday. Schugel struck out two, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-A.J. Schugel allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Tuesday. Schugel struck out one, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-A.J. Schugel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Saturday. Schugel struck out two, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-A.J. Schugel allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-0 on Wednesday. Schugel struck out one, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-A.J. Schugel improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 10-6 on Friday. Schugel struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-A.J. Schugel walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-0 on Thursday. Schugel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 29 10:39 AM PT11:39 AM MT12:39 PM CT1:39 PM ET13:39 ET17:39 GMT1:39 10:39 AM MST12:39 PM EST1:09 PM VEN21:39 UAE12:39 PM CT-A.J. Schugel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Schugel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-A.J. Schugel allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-3 on Tuesday. Schugel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-A.J. Schugel allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Saturday. Schugel struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 19 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-A.J. Schugel allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Wednesday. Schugel struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 18 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-A.J. Schugel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Tuesday. Schugel struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-A.J. Schugel did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Saturday. Schugel struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 9.0 17 13 5 2 5 2 5 2.44 5.00
2016 Pit 2 2 1 - 2 36 0 0 52.0 41 22 21 4 13 0 46 1.04 3.63
2017 Pit 2 0 0 - 0 18 0 0 19.2 18 3 3 1 8 1 15 1.32 1.37
Career 4 2 1 - 2 59 0 0 80.2 76 38 29 7 26 3 66 1.26 3.24

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 36 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Pit 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 59 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 185 94 89 91.9 63.36
Curveball 4 78 77 77.5 1.37
Changeup 103 83 79 81.1 35.27

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.