MLB Player Stats - Giovanny Urshela - Cleveland

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Giovanny Urshela
AVG HR RBI
.229 1 15
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215 NFBC ADP: 662.33
Position: 3BBorn: 10/11/1991 Birthplace: Cartagena, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 23 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 11-4. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Sep. 23 12:15 AM PT1:15 AM MT2:15 AM CT3:15 AM ET3:15 ET7:15 GMT15:15 12:15 AM MST2:15 AM EST2:45 AM VEN11:15 UAE2:15 AM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Seattle Mariners 3-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
Analysis: Attempting to earn a spot on the postseason roster, Urshela has gone 4 for 10 with a pair of RBIs over his last three games. The slick-fielding third baseman entered the contest having had 136 at-bats without a home run this year.
Sep. 21 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-1. Urshela scored once. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
Sep. 21 8:03 AM PT9:03 AM MT10:03 AM CT11:03 AM ET11:03 ET15:03 GMT23:03 8:03 AM MST10:03 AM EST10:33 AM VEN19:03 UAE10:03 AM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. Urshela scored once. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Sep. 20 6:18 AM PT7:18 AM MT8:18 AM CT9:18 AM ET9:18 ET13:18 GMT21:18 6:18 AM MST8:18 AM EST8:48 AM VEN17:18 UAE8:18 AM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Sep. 16 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 8-4. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Sep. 12 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Sep. 11 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 11-0. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
Sep. 9 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Sep. 8 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 11-2. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Sep. 6 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 9-4. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Sep. 4 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 1 for 1 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
Analysis: Urshela is batting .462 (6 for 13) with two doubles and three RBIs in five games this month.
Sep. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 0 for 0 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 11-1. Urshela scored twice. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
Sep. 2 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
Sep. 1 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 2 for 5 with two doubles and two RBIs Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 10-0. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Analysis: Urshela is batting .333 (8 for 24) with eight RBIs in his last six starts.
Sep. 1 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 2 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Analysis: Urshela is 6 for 19 (.316) with six RBIs in his last five starts.
Aug. 30 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the New York Yankees 2-1. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
Aug. 28 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the New York Yankees 6-2. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
Aug. 27 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 12-0. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Aug. 26 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 4-0. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
Aug. 25 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 4-0. Urshela scored twice. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Analysis: Urshela is 4 for 9 with five RBIs and three runs in the last two games.
Aug. 24 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 2 for 5 with four RBIs Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Boston Red Sox 13-6. Urshela scored once. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
Analysis: Ursehla had a career-high four RBIs after collecting one in his previous 19 games.
Aug. 24 7:25 AM PT8:25 AM MT9:25 AM CT10:25 AM ET10:25 ET14:25 GMT22:25 7:25 AM MST9:25 AM EST9:55 AM VEN18:25 UAE9:25 AM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-1. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
Aug. 22 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Aug. 21 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Aug. 19 10:25 AM PT11:25 AM MT12:25 PM CT1:25 PM ET13:25 ET17:25 GMT1:25 10:25 AM MST12:25 PM EST12:55 PM VEN21:25 UAE12:25 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 10-1. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Aug. 18 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Aug. 17 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 9-3. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Aug. 13 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET20:41 ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST7:41 PM EST8:11 PM VEN4:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
Aug. 12 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Aug. 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0. Urshela scored once. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Aug. 10 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Aug. 1 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Boston Red Sox 12-10. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
July 30 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
July 26 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Los Angeles Angels 11-7. Urshela scored once. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
July 24 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-2. Urshela scored once. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
July 23 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-1. Urshela scored once. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
July 22 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
July 21 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Toronto Blue Jays 13-3. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
July 19 11:02 PM PT12:02 AM MT1:02 AM CT2:02 AM ET2:02 ET6:02 GMT14:02 11:02 PM MST1:02 AM EST1:32 AM VEN10:02 UAE1:02 AM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the San Francisco Giants 2-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
July 18 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET11:21 ET15:21 GMT23:21 8:21 AM MST10:21 AM EST10:51 AM VEN19:21 UAE10:21 AM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the San Francisco Giants 5-3. Urshela scored twice. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
July 16 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
July 10 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
June 18 9:39 AM PT10:39 AM MT11:39 AM CT12:39 PM ET12:39 ET16:39 GMT0:39 9:39 AM MST11:39 AM EST12:09 PM VEN20:39 UAE11:39 AM CT-Giovanny Urshela went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Minnesota Twins 6-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Cle 81 267 25 60 8 1 6 21 18 58 0 1 .225 .279 .330
2017 Cle 60 144 14 33 7 0 1 15 8 20 0 0 .229 .270 .299
Career 141 411 39 93 15 1 7 36 26 78 0 1 .226 .276 .319


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.